How I take pictures for steemit posts

in Hot News Community3 months ago

Images are always important in supporting writing. Images not only make written posts more beautiful, but are also able to make readers understand the message or story being conveyed well.

IMG_0326-bw arkan.jpg My son reading books | My own photo with iPhone 15

This is the reason why I always insert more images in various works that I make, such as books, as well as writing on various online media platforms and social media. Sometimes, one photo explains many things, full of meaning.

I do the same thing in Steemit, always displaying the best images to support the writing. Sometimes, I have to go around looking for suitable photos for posts, especially to take part in contests held by various communities on steemit.com.

What's the name of your phone? Is the camera making you happy or not?

I have two cellphones, a Mi 8 Lite which has accompanied me since 2019, and an iPhone 15 which I only bought at the end of 2023.

The camera on the Mi 8 lite has weaknesses when taking pictures indoors, while the iPhone 15's camera is better.

I often use these two phones to take pictures for various purposes, including to complete writing posts on Steemit. I am satisfied with the cameras of both cellphones, most satisfied with the iPhone 15 camera.

IMG_20240125_073225.jpg Darussalam, Banda Aceh | My own photo with Mi 8 Lite

Explain to us how you normally take pictures for steemit posts

I take pictures for Steemit, usually always adjusting to the writing that is made. For example, when writing a game diary about sports activities on the field, the picture is the atmosphere of the location or the sports activities being carried out.

The images taken are generally in landscape format or stretched to the side, occasionally in portrait format or stretched upwards.

I always try to display images of my own work on Steemit, rarely taking images sourced from the internet.

IMG_20230720_213705.jpg Travelling at Malioboro, Jogjakarta | My own photo with Mi 8 Lite

Show us two recent pictures you took and tell us about them.

These are two recent pictures I took with my two phones.

IMG_0347.JPG

Arkan my son when we made a pilgrimage to the grave of Tgk Syiah Kuala, Banda Aceh. Tgk Syiah Kuala was a famous 17th century Acehnese cleric who became an advisor to the Aceh Sultanate. Picture taken with Iphone 15.


Replica of the 001 Seulawah aircraft at the Blang Padang field, Banda Aceh, when my family and I were doing sports activities there. Airplane 001 Seulawah was the forerunner of the Garuda Indonesia airline. Picture taken with Mi 8 lite

IMG_20240114_093900.jpg

Tell us the benefits of adding pictures to our steemit posts.

Adding images to written posts on Steemit can provide a better appearance and attract the attention of steemians to read the content, as well as vote.

Attractive images will certainly get more attention, because the images will help readers understand the information conveyed well. []

That's my description for taking part in the contest How I take pictures for steemit posts yang difasilitasi @saintkelvin17 di Hot News Community.

I invite @munawir91, @ninaa04, and @bang.dien to take part in this contest.

Best regards
@abuarkan

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

You've got a free upvote from witness fuli.
Peace & Love!

 3 months ago 

Thank you for publishing a post on the Hot News Community, make sure you join at least #club5050, don't plagiarize, use original photos or copyright-free images by linking the source

DescriptionAction
Verified User✔️
Club Status#club5050
#steemexclusive
* Plagiarism Free
* AI Article Free

✔️
Bot-Free✔️
Beneficiary Rewards@𝘯𝘶𝘭𝘭 25%✔️
@𝘩𝘰𝘵.𝘯𝘦𝘸𝘴 ❌

Moderation note: Oh you use iphone 15. That's nice but where's your Twitter share link?

 3 months ago 

Thanks for your support
Link at twitter:
https://x.com/adiwarsidi/status/1763864361511383063?s=20

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73