Club100 👍 I'm taking your picture. || Maiden's Tower

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Maiden's Tower


Where there is scenery, there are photographers. Various poses are given to the person taking the photo. Sometimes we turn right while the photo is taken, sometimes we turn left. We try to pose beautiful poses. I came to you with a photo that I will never forget in my life.

This photo means a lot to me. Actually, I didn't want to share it anywhere because it was the most beautiful photo I've ever taken. But today I am sharing this beautiful photo with you.

What makes the photo special is the seagull in the photo. The seagull here is playing with me with all his tricks. 😊 In fact, this seagull is very friendly, sitting with other people, chatting and watching the view.

1a.jpg

This is Turkey. The name of the work you see in the photo is Maiden's Tower. It is located in the Üsküdar district of Istanbul. The history of this place goes back to 2500 years ago. There are many stories told about the Maiden's Tower. I will tell you the most well-known of them.

They told the king of that period that his daughter would die by being bitten by a snake when she was 18 years old. The king, on the other hand, had a tower built in the middle of the sea, based on this prophecy. He places the princess in this tower. After a certain time, a basket of grapes is brought to the tower. The snake that comes out of the grape basket causes the death of the princess. This is how it is explained.

It was a little cloudy when I got here. But the view of the sea and the Maiden's Tower was magnificent. Many seagulls accompanied the people sitting on the rocks. Even some seagulls couldn't help looking at this view. 😊

There is a small port next to this place. There are little boats in this port. There are people in these boats most of the time when I come here. Some men repair their boats. Some straighten their nets in their boats.

1b.jpg

I am not a professional photographer. But I am someone who likes to take pictures. I like to take pictures of beautiful landscapes wherever I go. Here I was taking pictures of the Maiden's Tower. You go to the studio to take pictures. The man working there calls out to turn right, turn left and smile. I went through the same thing with this seagull. He posed for me while I was taking the photo. He turns to the right and waits for a while. Then he turns to the left and waits for a while. Thank you to that seagull for giving me these beautiful poses. 😊

.

5.jpg

We visited the Maiden's Tower, rocks and harbors together in Üsküdar. Visiting these beautiful places makes people happy. It gets very crowded in summer. Usually lovers go for a walk here. When the weather is sunny, the view is more beautiful.

I would also like to thank the seagull who cheered up my photos in this beautiful landscape. 😊

Stay Healthy. Goodbye.

Adsız.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Özledim gezmeyi 😔 ama bu güzel yazınla tekrar beni oralara götürdüğün için teşekkürler 😊 Martıyada bayıldım.

Bende deniz kenarina gitmeyi özledim. Ben teşekkür ederim yazimi okudugun icin. Marti efsane. 😊😇

I loved the poses of the seagull. ☺️ He gave those poses because he loves you so much. 🤗

Marti was posing like a model. You were there too. He may have loved you too. 😊

 3 years ago (edited)
Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
Club100
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75