Photo contest|| by victoh || 12% steem-travelers(hive-111293)

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

IMG-20211114-WA0007.jpg

Image made using canva

Steem broder.png

Introduction

Hello everyone it's your money hungry boy victoh,
What is photo???
They said photo speaks a thousand words
They said photos can't lie
They said photos are a physical representation of the memories we all had.
I have come to understand that photo are truly one of the words greatest invention. Without photos life would be dull and uneventful , there would be nothing to remind. Of us the lives we have lived in our youth when old age comes knocking on our door.
Dementia would leave us a fragments of our life and we would be left in the rubbles.

The day I climbed the mountain


When I saw the title of this content, I was so happy finally a contest I could relate to, I stay in nsukka Enugu state of Nigeria, they are alot hills in my locality and most times some of my friends and I just go hiking.
The problem I had was I couldn't remember going up the hill,
You see it's been a while since I did anything fun for the better part of this year I have been wholly engrossed with academic words due to the effect of covid last year.
I just couldn't remember am not old or anything it probably stress..
But you know the thing I said about photo it speaks volumes into existence. Yesterday while going through my backed-up photos on my Google drive I found pictures of the day I climbed the mountain.

30.gif

hill odim

IMG-20211114-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20211114-WA0005.jpg

Odim
The location of this hill is located in a rural settlement within nsukka. The location is populated by mostly students.
I went to this hill for sightseeing and to see the topography of the land from above. The topography of below is densely populated by trees and rural settlements of rural settlers.

30.gif

hill doublebyard

IMG-20211114-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20211114-WA0006.jpg
Double yard
This is located at the opposite end of hill odim, it faces 90 degrees of the entrance of the University of Nigeria,Nsukka. Most times students go here to relax and ease off stress

Steem broder.png

conclusion

climbing and exploring has always been a hobby of mine and it makes me really happy to be able to share it on a group where people would appreciate my expertise , i would like to invite @swaylee @asilo @ronindboss
I have really enjoyed writing this entry and I would Ike to commend the organizers of this contest for the great works they have been doing all.
photos are really a thing of joy
Ps. All photos with the exclusion of the first image were taken from my phone.

Sort:  

The top of that mountain is really an awesome sight to see. I would love to go there one day too. Good luck in winning the contest. Steem on

 3 years ago 

Thank you broo the view from the top of mountains are always spectacular

 3 years ago 

Hey,

Thank you very much for sharing your post in Steem-Travelers. We enjoyed reading it a lot :)

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES
 3 years ago 

I am glad you enjoyed my post

 3 years ago 
So if I should get to Enugu state, I will find a guide to take me up the mountain...
#travelers-say

#travelers-say
Igbo kwenu,
Good to have you here..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33