A day in Enugu

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

20220407_120758_0000.png

Image made using canva

Introduction

Hello fellow travelers this is your travel buddy Victoh here again to share with you my travel adventure.
This post is in reply to the contest micro adventure contest III

Below I will be sharing with you my travel journey to enugu, Nigeria.

BRWJ2YmdUFozvhwSFQrg1spuJUVee6evEnGTHpKCoXCvMw9p.png

My journey

When my school went on a short break due to academic strike my friends and I were exhausted and tired so we decided to change environment, this led to us taking a short journey away from school to ease all the stress which we were going through.

Screenshot_20220407-124515_Maps.jpg

The destination of our vacation was Enugu which is the capital city in which our school was located in. In order for us to get to Enugu we need to transport our selves from nsukka(location of our school) onbthe outskirt of the city to Enugu the capital.

The bus ride cost each of us an estimated 10 steem when converted.


30.gif


Details of our journey

Screenshot_20220407-124345_Maps.jpg

And so our journey started on the 6th of March with the bus trip from nsukka to enugu.
Cumulatively we paid the total of 30 Steem for as transport fare.

Along the way we go to see we got to see nature in its beauty sadly I was too excited about the trip to take any pictures but I must say the country side in Nigeria is really beautiful filled with forest and grassland monutains and valleys that would stun many.

Along the way we pasted odenigwe water reservoir as seen from the image above. They were also so many passing by attraction we saw on the road too many to count. It makes me feel sad that the country side is being modernized and nature is being destroyed, one of such things that made me feel this way, was when we pasted an on going university project. I was told that the place used to be covered by forest but they had all been cut down.

It saddened me deeply due to the vast area of land which the university now occupy my only solace is that the university would help to alleviate many out of ignorance as well as being urbanization tobthe area.

At around 12 we reach our destination having been in the bus ride for an appropriate 1:30 minutes. We bade farewell to the bus and the other passengers some where businessmen many fellow students like us looking for an escape from the pressure of school and other.


30.gif


The mall

Screenshot_20220407-125514_Maps.jpg

After we got to the bus park at Enugu we quickly found a car which would take us to the mall where we would spend the rest of the day.

Screenshot_20220407-151628_Maps.jpg

The journey from the park to the mall wasn't so long and only lasted an estimated 10 minutes for which we paid an estimated 20 steem

At the mall we had a lot of fun we went shopping since we were coming from the school we needed to get somethings for our friends back at school so we went we bought snacks and edibles for our friends. After buying the snacks there was a spot to eat so we went to eat. They were alot of delicacies to choose from I decided to eat light so I ordered meat pie and drinks while my friends opted for some chicken wings and burger. After the meal we had to wait for our food to digest so we spend a couple of hours gisting and talking about good old times. Writing this actually makes me nostalgic as I realized that I really did have a good time during my short vacation in Enugu.

From the mall we went to the Cinema to watch a movie of our choice.

At the Cinema we watched uncharted it was a really nice movie and we all enjoyed particularly without snacks.
The price of the movie was 30 Steem each. Which summed up to about 90 steem.

By the time you're done with the cinema he got pretty late so we had to head back home.


30.gif


photo gallery of my trip

IMG_0579.jpeg
Me at the swings just outside the Cinema.


IMG_0548.jpeg
I and a close friend of mine at the cinema


IMG_0589.jpeg
i and a close friend with some stuff we bought at the mall


IMG_0545.jpeg
a picture I took during the movie


IMG_0549.jpeg
picute of me pressing my phone probably on steemit😂

Note: all un referenced images were take using my phone


BRWJ2YmdUFozvhwSFQrg1spuJUVee6evEnGTHpKCoXCvMw9p.png


Conclusion

Writing this brought so much emotions to me emotions I didn't know I would feel you up until now.
I realised I missed my friend so much and I enjoy the good times we had on our short trip. We always talked about going places and we never did until this.

we promised ourselves upon getting back home that we would do more trips like this and I hope that eventually we would as it would give me an avenue to share with you more travel tales.

I would like to invite @swaylee @ronindboss and @weasell to participate in this awesome contest

To support the good work being done in this comment

10% of post payout goes to steem travelers
Sort:  

Softest boy on da block. You went out to enjoy and you didn't invite me. Sha that your female friend is fine o. Try link us up😏. Glad you had fun tho steem on

 2 years ago 

My boss my ogar

You no say I no fit invite you for all this small travels
Our travel will be to Maldives 😂 during the summer

No worries now when we become steem whales, we would reach out to Seychelles. I've always wanted to go there. I heard it's the best place for a vocation

 2 years ago 

Seychelles the place for millionaires😂
Soon my friend

What a wonderful day you had, I see that you like to go and hang out with your friends and families, that's why you are very positive in making your articles.

 2 years ago 

You have seen correctly

 2 years ago 

Hi friend.

Plagiarism-freeYES ✔️
#steemexclusiveYES ✔️
#club75YES ✔️
Verified userYES ✔️
Bot-freeYES ✔️
 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Nice Enugu seem like a beautiful place to visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60