My favourite season of the year||@vericagr||10% payout to steem-travelers

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Hello Steemites, today I'm going to write on the contest 'my favorite season of the year', I hope you will enjoy it;I also invite @bossj23 and @evershine1 to join the contest..

While most continent and countries are bless with a complete season of the year(winter, spring, summer etc), Africa continent is not that bless in that category but this is why it a very interesting place to visit because it is the place where the largest number of wild life and variety of plant gather.

IMG_20220112_112259_636.jpg

This is due to the fact that almost all country in Africa continent experience two seasons of the year that is Rainy season and Dry season.

The rainy season comprised of the Autumn and spring while the dry season comprised of summer and winter.

In my country Nigeria, which is situated in the western part of the continent has only 2 major and 1 minor season the rainy, dry (major) and harmattan (minor)

The Harmattan is the most special and ceremonial season in the country due to the fact that it's it marks the end of rain and the beginning of dry season.

During the Harmattan season the heavy wind from the north blows to the south and into the Alantic Ocean, this is called the North-south trade wind.it also the time for the celebration of Christmas and new year.
It is the time where trees sheds their leaves and grow new ones and the white cattle egret migrate to the south in search of water.

And it is also the time where we travel the most in the country, and it was in one of my travelling that I take this picture

Conclusion

Hope you like the season in my country Nigeria,also let me know what you think about this post in the comment box below.
@hive-111293 ( 66 )
@ngoenyi
@bossj23

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing such an interesting content with us. Stay active – write posts, comment, interact with others and enjoy.

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userNO
Bot-freeYES

Beautiful photos, @vericagr!

If I had the opportunity to travel there, it would be fascinating and incredibly surprising and extraordinary to enjoy those wonderful scenes. Thanks for sharing.

In Venezuela we only have 2 seasons, Winter and Summer. Although it has a variety of climates that make it very special.

It would be very exciting to go on a Safari through Africa, especially through the Kalahari (it is one of my dreams), and thus be able to enjoy the wildlife and the variety of plants that adorn it.

I would like to witness the Harmattan season in Nigeria. I suppose that because it is ceremonial, the rites and celebrations are fascinating.

I wish you a lot of success!

#travelers-say #onepercent #affable #venezuela

Thank you for your wonderful comment, you will definitely love Africa when you visit...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44