|My town in Ten Pics| Uyo, Akwa Ibom State of Nigeria (6/5/2022)

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello everyone! Welcome to My blog. I believe everyone is doing great. Today I have participated in mytownin10pics. I will be taking 10 photos to show you my hometown, the city of Uyo, Akwa Ibom State of Nigeria. All the photos are accompanied with map links to thier locations.

Queenthall Pharmacy[1]

IMG-20220413-WA0010-01.jpeg
What3words map location

This is one of the biggest Pharmacy in my city, Uyo Akwa Ibom State of Nigeria. Apart from Pharmacy, there are also other places like beauty shop, Spa, cosmetics and laboratory in the building.

Westbrain Plaza [2]

IMG_20220504_104512_0-01.jpeg
What3words map location

There are alot of activities going on in Westbrain Plaza. There is an eatery there, photo studio, shawarma spot and lot more. It is a very busy Plaza which is never lonely at anytime. Some businesses there run 24/7. It's an interesting place to Visit.

Kilimanjaro Fast food [3]

IMG-20220413-WA0012-01.jpeg
What3words map location

Welcome to Kilimanjaro Fast food, one of the long standing Fast food in my city. There are alot of Fast food centers but most of them doesn't survive a test of time. They quickly fold up and give out the building but the special thing about Kilimanjaro Fast food is that it's still operating even when facing difficulties.

Metropolitan Supermarket [4]

IMG-20220503-WA0003-01.jpeg
What3words map location

You are here at Metropolitan Supermarket home of quality products and pocket friendly. What do I mean? Though there are quality products in metropolitan Supermarket, their products is affordable.

Zenith Bank [5]

IMG-20220413-WA0014-01.jpeg
What3words map location

This particular Zenith bank branch is Located at Oron Road Uyo Akwa Ibom State of Nigeria. You can click on the what3words map location to see it from the map.

Food truck [6]

IMG_20220214_080231_3-01.jpeg
What3words map location

This is a food truck offloading goods at a local market area. This truck uses two to three days on the road before arriving here. It usually beings goods from the Northern part of Nigeria to the South south region which is my state.

Local Market [7]

IMG_20220504_105749_4-01.jpeg
What3words map location

The picture I took from a local market Located at Mbiabong Etoi Oron Road Uyo Akwa Ibom State. This is a market day so we have a lot of people selling and buying.

Grocery store [8]

IMG_20220325_140705_8-01.jpeg
What3words map location
This is one of the grocery stores we usually buy from in my area. Her things are affordable. So sometimes I will pass other stores to her place.

Ntep's Mart [9]

Polish_20220429_004958036.png
What3words map location
This is Ntep's Mart owned by Akwa Ibom indigen. One of the popular Mart in my town. It is located at Oron Road Uyo Akwa Ibom State of Nigeria

Breastfeeding sculpture [10]

IMG-20210705-WA0002.jpg
What3words map location

This is a picture I took from the art gallery, university of Uyo, Nigeria. I love the message this picture gave. I was moved to take this photo seeing someone breastfeeding as I am also a breastfeeding mother.

Conclusion

Thank you so much for visiting my blog. I believe you enjoyed seeing those beautiful photos of my town in Ten Pics. Please visit my blog again for my interesting post.

Note: All the pictures in this post was taken with my mobile phone Nokia C30 and edit with Snapseed

Presented by @udyliciouz

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your quality content qualifies the Steem Global Curators guidelines.

Your post is upvoted using @steemcurator06 account by @ubongudofot. Continue making quality content for more support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66530.34
ETH 3251.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.36