#Club5050 || " VISITING BLANG KULAM WATERFALL TOUR "

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Hello to everyone in the #Steem-Travelers community !!

IMG_20210523_172339.jpg

My goal this time is to find the location of the Blang Kulam tourist attraction which is said to be located in Sidomulyo Village, Kuta Makmur District, North Aceh Regency. Once the results of my search on the internet. I myself have asked some friends who have been there, but no one can explain the route clearly because the road to get there is very far. Some of the friends at the office were originally Lhokseumawe people who had never been there. Even Google Map does not have a route for one of the long-abandoned Aceh tours.

IMG_20210523_174854.jpg

Location

The sun didn't diminish at all when I started to enter Gampong Blang Awoe Panjoe. The smooth asphalt road was replaced by a gravel and dusty dirt road. Every passing vehicle blew brown dust into the air, the dust stuck everywhere. Inhaled motorcyclists, pedestrians and cyclists like me and also clinging to the leaves of the trees shading the public burial complex on the right side of the road.

FB_IMG_1621765341107.jpg

A child I asked said that Blang Kulam was still far away. I decided to take a break and have a drink at a stall whose owners looked like old ladies. The distinctive head cover and the daffodil stick out of the lips. My spirits rose again when I was told the location I was looking for was near. But the incline made the knees even weaker.

As far as 1 kilometer from the shop, the asphalt road was cut off and a 700 meter rocky road was connected. I read the directions for a waterfall on a wall of a house that seemed to have been damaged during the conflict era. I turned the bicycle to the right on the concrete road. After paying 5,000 rupiah for parking I went down the stairs which were 1.5 meters wide. On the first step, we can see the view of the forest with a winding river that stretches out beautifully in front of our eyes. When it is 6 o'clock in the afternoon, from a distance the flames from the chimney of PT. Arun danced behind the hill.

Going down the stairs you have to be careful because the steepness is quite extreme. During the rainy season, the stairs become slippery and mossy. It takes more than 10 minutes to descend the stairs to reach the river.

Finally, the Blang Kulam Waterfall which made me curious was in sight. There were two droplets of water that slammed into the deep pool. The view of the waterfall is slightly obstructed by a large rock which looks like a dividing fence between the first pool which drains water to the second pool. The pond which is a natural reservoir for falling water from the river above is blocked by mossy and wet stone walls as high as 10 meters. Tall trees overshadowed the stream and the rocks below.

IMG_20210523_172351.jpg

IMG_20210523_172326.jpg

While enjoying the fresh air and views of the beautiful waterfall, I immersed my feet in the cold water and relaxed tense leg muscles after cycling for hours. Time and time again my attention was turned to the dozens of dragonflies with green and red wings that glistened in the sunlight. They perched briefly on the wet, mossy rocks and then flew back. The young fish crowded around my feet as if they were not disturbed by the arrival of humans into their habitat.

IMG_20210523_172302.jpg

I took a deep breath and then jumped over the edge of the cliff and… byuurrr… my body burst into pool water. But soon my body rose to the surface and I breathed a lot of air through my mouth. My lungs were filled with oxygen again and the first time I opened my eyes, I felt immense relief. The fear that had gripped both legs tightly became meaningless when I dared to fight.

IMG_20210523_172339.jpg

It was late afternoon and we immediately rushed home. This is the story of my journey, I hope it can be entertaining.



Thank you very much moderator @willeusz ADMIN | 500 SP Delegator @papi.mati ADMIN | 7000 SP delegation @ponpase MOD | 200 SP delegate @udyliciouz MOD

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey,

Thank you very much for sharing your post in Steem-Travelers. We enjoyed reading it a lot :)

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Thank you very much @hive-111293

 3 years ago 

Have a wonderful day. The pictures have been quite beautiful. Your trip was a lot of fun.

#Travelers-say

Thank you @safi01

Waooooow this is splendid. The view to me is perfect and and the write up is super. You have done very well in bringing out this quality content.

Thanks for sharing
#travelers-say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58