#club100 || Photo Contest #Steem-Travelers || @subconsciousness || Flamingo Birds

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)

Hello Travelers
Hello my dear traveler friends. We are together again in a new competition. In fact, I think of these posts as sharing valuable and enjoyable moments, namely happiness, rather than a competition. I will tell you about my trip and my current experiences, accompanied by the beautiful pictures I took while visiting the Turkey Bursa Zoo. Let's talk about our trip.

Here is my entry.

VID_20210127_152748.jpg

Before I tell about my trip, let me make a joke. Since it was my first participation last week, I didn't know that the contest was on a theme. When it comes to wild birds this week, I tried to gather as many birds as possible :)

Now let's move on to our tour. At the beginning of this year, I went to Bursa to have a winter holiday with my wife. We toured the inner city of Bursa, climbed Uludag, and went to different touristic places. One of the places we went to was the Bursa Zoo, where the flamingos you see in the picture are located. There were many animals inside, their diversity was high as well as their number.

IMG_20210127_153143.jpg

Since our subject is birds, I do not mention the others. Let's continue with our own birds. Inside the zoo, there was a huge cage where you can only see the entrance door above. Our birds were also in this big cage. When we entered the cage, we did not see the flamingos at first. they were absent.

If I need to give one more detail about our trip, as I said at the beginning, we came across a bad time because it was a winter holiday. In fact, the weather was very cloudy and it was about to rain. It means that the birds were in their own shelters, probably from the air.

IMG_20210127_152744_1.jpg

Then something beautiful happened. Rain started to drizzle. Then we were faced with a very beautiful sight as you can see below. While we thought the birds were running away from the rain, they were waiting for the rain to come. It was a complete irony.

They went out in droves and we witnessed this unique view. I had my phone in my hand, I was taking pictures, I recorded that ten seconds, thinking that I should take a video. In the video, raindrops are seen falling into the pond.

1.gif

The way they slowly moved their long slender legs in the water, the way they were drinking from the pond with their long necks, besides the pink body feathers, the black color on the tip of their beaks was very nice.

There was a wooden bridge right next to the pond, and they also built a two-story hut. When the flamingo birds came out, I went to the wooden bridge and took a souvenir selfie. We had a good time with my wife. I can't even remember the last time I went to the zoo. It was a very different and beautiful trip for us. Actually, I am against keeping animals in cages, but I can't say much because I know that they are in good spirits in places like zoos, and they are well taken care of.

While preparing the post, I also did some research on the internet about flamingos. I learned new things, I can say it was a very productive post :) Those who are free in nature travel at certain times of the year as migratory birds. There are also videos of flying over water in the videos I watch on the internet. Very nice videos have been created, I recommend you to watch. Let's end our trip here. I hope you enjoyed reading it.

--- (2).png

Below you can see the point where I took the picture and the point of view. The image source is also available in the location information.You can also see the layout of the zoo, which I downloaded from its website, below.

w3w.png


source - bigger size

--- (2).png
I also invite you to this contest. @mlkmsbztrk and @whyshy
You can reach the contest, organized by #Steem-Travelers community and @papi.mati from this link.

--- (2).png

DeviceXiaomi Redmi 8A
LensDefault (f/2,2 1/125 3,79mm)
PhotographerMe 😇 @subconsciousness
LocationBursa - Turkey / You can see in this map

---.png
Thanks for your visit.
🙋‍♂‍👇Stay Tuned for my Next Post & Stay Well...🙏
1.png
sbc.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Hey,

Thank you very much for sharing your post in Steem-Travelers. We enjoyed reading it a lot :)

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

I'm glad you had fun. I had a lot of fun writing it too 😇

Felicidades excelente recorrido por el zoológico y admirar esas hermosos flamencos

#travelers-say

Gracias, sí fue un buen viaje, fue muy lindo en los flamencos😇

Hola amigo, las fotos se ven geniales, que experiencia maravillosa, me gusto la redacción de su post , preciso , coherente y dinámico, saludos.
#travelers-say

Hola, gracias por tu lindo comentario. Yo suelo prestar atención para que no sea un artículo aburrido. Gracias por su visita.

 3 years ago 

I am fascinated by your video. Thank you for sharing the video with us.

#Travelers-say

Thanks for your nice comment 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75