#club5050 || Time traveling with your grandpas.

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)

Children always love grandparents more than their parents, and this is not surprising. After all, they not only love them very much, but also spoil them! Remembering my childhood, I always allocate a special place in it to my grandfather. Kind, cheerful, always ready to help.

IMG_20220119_200629.jpg

He helped me build sand castles, plant flowers in his and Grandma's garden, do homework, and even once walked with me to a doll. It turned out so-so, but it didn't bother me – I proudly showed everyone this "masterpiece"!

There are several stories in my memory that I am telling my daughters now. I want them to know how good their great-grandfather was. I decided to tell one of them to the readers in my post.

My grandfather, as I have already written, was very kind. Moreover, he loved not only his loved ones, but also animals. Stray cats and dogs apparently felt this and always approached without fear when my grandfather and I walked in the park or went to the store. Grandfather always stroked, saying that they often need not food, but affection.
Once, passing by a construction site, my grandfather and I saw a dog that was rushing around a small pit. Grandpa told me to wait for him to the side, and he came closer. As it turned out later, the children dropped one of the dog's puppies into the pit for fun.

Grandpa, despite the fact that he was in a weekend suit, started to get it. The puppy was very scared, lucky that he didn't hurt himself by falling. Grandfather got out and gave it to his mother-dog, who grabbed him by the scruff of the neck and quickly ran towards a five-story building located nearby.
The suit and shoes were dirty, but Grandpa didn't care. He walked smiling, he was glad that he was able to save the baby. As he told me then: "A spoiled thing is a trifle. It is not things that should be valued, but life."

I invite you to participate in the competition @alamgir833, @fikar22.

Thanks @hive-111293

conditions here

https://steemit.com/hive-111293/@hive-111293/4qmcng-photo-contest-results-new-edition-15-steem-or-or-concurso-de-fotografia-resultados-nueva-edicion-15-steem

photo from the personal archive

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

Loading...

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Visita nuestro Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43