You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #Club100 || Visit to Raja Ampat

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

@willeusz @papi.mati @ponpase

Maybe check on this user a little closer.

They seemed to have acquired some very good English language skills in the last two weeks!

Looking back on previous posts will give some clues.

cc @endingplagiarism @saracampero

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

the plagiarism detection tools we have are quite limited, but thanks to Ending plagiarism help with the detection of plagiarized content. The votes, as well as the bounties, were removed, the post was muted and the user's membership status has been updated to #plagisrist1. We continue to work for a more honest and safe ecosystem for original content creators

@steemcurator01

obraz.png

Plagiarised from here and translated into English - https://katadana.id/biaya-liburan-dan-itinerary-trip-ke-raja-ampat/

I've not reviewed any other posts but I've no doubt they'll be translated from Indonesian too and likely from the same website.

@willeusz @papi.mati @ponpase @saracampero

I am starting to assume that Steemit is just the platform of cheaters with less that 5% of ethical writers. Nearly everyone is just thinking how to abuse the system, it's kinda sick...

Yeah, probably. But I've grown to quite like that 5% and I'm willing to fight for them.

https://steemit.com/hive-111293/@yakop/club100-or-or-my-trip-with-friends-to-two-colors-waterfall

This post will be plagiarised too. You have 1 hours to withdraw the votes on it.

Downvoted and muted from the community

Unfortunately, it's too late in the day to have the booming upvote removed.

I thought the new cheetah team knew these details.

Where did you get the pictures? They are very nice. XD

By the way, muted posts can't be charged, can they?

Only Steemit (Tron) have the power to remove booming - when a post is less than 12 hours before payout, an upvote / downvote becomes less powerful. So 1 hour before payout, an upvote or downvote is worthless.

Where did you get the pictures? They are very nice. XD

It took me a while to understand this - no idea about the pictures, I didn't look!

What do you mean by "can't be charged"?

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the info, this publication will be muted in the community!

 2 years ago 

Sorry for this, I've even checked manually before. But, unfortunately the tool for checking plagiarism that I use is very bad. I lost my Pro app warranty and haven't replaced it with a new one yet. Will fix it going forward.

With new people in a community, look back at their old posts. There were obvious differences.

That is how we spotted it.

 2 years ago 

100% processing database to plagiarisme.

WTF... I forgot to do it that way... this is a lesson for us, thank you for your work.

You're welcome but it's not always obvious when a post is translated. I'm not aware of an automated tool that would know how to check this.

Fortunately, my first guess was that the post was translated from Indonesian (based upon the location of the post) and I was correct which made the source very easy to identify.

I don't know if this comes with experience or luck or more likely, a bit of both!

Beautiful place... Thank you for mentioning me, otherwise I wouldn't have known about this beautiful place. I am not surprised that it is supported by this community nor by sc06.

This user was muted in the past in the Sri Lankan community for plagiarism.

If there is something wrong, we will surely find it....

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the info, I will do it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44