YOUR FAVORITE NATIONAL PARK BY @SAHMIE// 10% for @hive-111293

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)

Greetings to everyone in this @steem-travelers community once again, this is my post for the "your favourite national park" contest by @hive-111293. By the way, thank you for putting up such a wonderful contest.
I invites @kinase, @five5 and @yangitu99 and other persons who like to participate too to CLICK HERE

20211103_215230.pngImage of Redwood forest. Editted by @Sahmie using pixellab

The feelings that came to mind when I first saw the topic of this contest was overwhelming. For a second I said to myself this is your opportunity to write about some popular parks like Yellowstone, Yosemite, or even the Glacier National Park been that I've never been to such places, but I can't see myself in those places just yet, rather I saw myself somewhere in Africa. Oh yes, you saw that right, somewhere closer to me right here in Africa. It might not be the best of the parks people fantasize about but it's a perfect fit for me. I saw myself right in Africa, a park named Nyungwe National Park.
20211021_063634.gif

WHY NYUNGWE FOREST?

20211103_220715.pngImage of Redwood forest. Editted by @Sahmie using pixellab

I choose this cause, for a long time, I have always wanted a first-class experience with the wildlife I see only on television.

The Nyungwe Forest is one of the oldest rainforests in Africa, it is located in southwestern Rwanda, sharing its border with Burundi, where it is contiguous with the Kibira National Park to the south, and Lake Kivu and the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the west. The Nyungwe rainforest is probably the best-preserved montane rainforest in Central Africa. It is located in the watershed between the basin of the river Congo to the west and the basin of the river Nile to the east. From the east side of the Nyungwe forest comes also one of the branches of the Nile sources.source

Nyungwe is said to be rich in biodiversity and spectacularly beautiful. A mountainous region that is teaming with wildlife, including a small population of chimpanzees as well as 12 other species of primate, including the L’Hoest’s monkey endemic to the Albertine Rift.source
20211021_063634.gif

ITS ANIMAL LIFE

20211103_220956.pngImage of Redwood forest. Editted by @Sahmie using pixellab

It is said to be the home of over 75 known mammals, 1,068 plant species, 140 orchids, 120 species of butterflies, 322 birds species including Red-collared Babbler and 29 other Albertine Rift Endemic species.source Some rear examples include;

CERVAL CAT

cerval-376507_1920.jpgsource

MONGOOSE

meerkats-6153748_1920.jpgsource

CONGO CLAWLESS OTTER

otter-365370_1920.jpgsource

LEOPARD

leopard-515509_1920.jpgsource

CHIMPANZEES

chimpanzee-1545010_1920.jpgsource

CONCLUSION

It would never be right if I don't say thank you to every one of you who made out time reading so I say a big thank you for you at my real MVPs.
20211021_063634.gif

NOTE: Always remember to put on a smile, for you're never fully dressed without one.

THANK YOU!!!

20211018_073155.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

@sahmie good afternoon. It looks like you use quotes without saying these are quotes.

The Nyungwe Forest is one of the oldest rainforests in Africa, it is located in southwestern Rwanda, sharing its border with Burundi

is from here https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nyungwe_Forest

A mountainous region that is teaming with wildlife, including a small population of chimpanzees as well as 12 other species of primate, including the L’Hoest’s monkey endemic to the Albertine Rift.

is from here: http://asaiafricasafaris.com/destinations-rwanda-nyungwe-forest-national-park.html

the home of over 75 known mammals, 1,068 plant species, 140 orchids, 120 species of butterflies, 322 birds species including Red-collared Babbler

https://www.visitrwanda.com/destinations/nyungwe-national-park/

--

"Editted by @Sahmie using pixellab" - you didn't mention where the original photo is from. Have you taken that image of the forest? No. So what is the source please mention. This is not me, this is the rules ask this.

Understood. But I made mention of the the sources at the lower end. About the forest I thought since it was used as background it was necessary I will do just that then. Thank you very much. I really appreciate your correction

Correction made. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49