How I Spent My New Year Eve.

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago
Season greetings to every steemian in this incredible community. I hope you are all doing great and having great days filled with good tidings in every aspect of life as we start a new year together. Please do stay and Travel safe.

This is my participation post for the "How did you spend your new year's eve" contest. I wish to invite @kinase, @ebidek and @euginealexis, and any other persons who would like to participate to Click Here

20220106_090142.jpg Designed using pixellab.

New year's eve is always a frantic day as everyone is preparing for the new year celebrations and in this part of the world, going to church to cap the ending year, and also beginning the incoming year in the presence of God with prayers is what everyone looks up to.

For me, it was a context different from the aforementioned as I was busy clearing and arranging for a marriage ceremony between my elder sister and her hubby.

If Christmas and new year celebrations are ceremonies that bring families together, then what is a better way to end a year and begin a new one, other than bringing two families together?

My favorite point of the day was when the crowd was asked to put a smile on the bride's face by spraying her with cash, for she to grant us the permission to eat and drink on her occasion.

DSC_0606.JPG The Bride (my sister) awaiting her smile

DSC_0596.JPG The spraying spree starts

DSC_0597.JPG

DSC_0594.JPG

DSC_0593.JPG

As the younger brother, I did my little bit and it was all joy in the faces of everyone and even though it was a hectic day for me been the only Brother of the bride available, as I was everywhere I still had fun and happy moments.

DSC_0603.JPG Me doing my bit to make her smile

DSC_0604.JPG

DSC_0605.JPG

below are a few more pictures to feed your eyes.

DSC_0657.JPG Husband and Wife sitted

DSC_0566.JPG Father and Mother of the bride

DSC_0614.JPG Father of the bride dancing

What better way could I have asked for to end 2021 if not in joyful celebratory mood.

20211130_220021.png

Like always, because I can't be here to write without you all on the other side, I can never stop being appreciative of your great works. Thank you all for always making out time to go through my work. I can never say thank you enough. You are my real MVPs.

THANKS TO YOU ALL!!!

NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

 3 years ago 

Hello thanks for sharing the post. Very good review, you have presented it well and interestingly. I like your post.

Stay consistent to share original content and improve the quality of your posts.

Wish you a beautiful day.

Report :

  • steemexclusive : YES
  • bid bot : NO
  • plagiarism : NO

Author SBD : 26.09 SBD

Total Steem PowerUp : 257.055 STEEM POWERED Up

Author SBD To Steem : 313.069 STEEM

Steem Transferred Out : 40 Steem Transferred Out (SBD part has been converted into Steem)

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43