Travel contest 10th edition | backpack

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

Hello everyone. Do you prefer suits or backpacks? I personally prefer backpacks and sling bags. I love how hands free those kinds are. Plus i dont think a suit will be suitable for the great outdoors. It depends on the activity and days of stay if ill bring a sling bag, backpack or both. What are in the bags? The small bag for important stuff like wallet and phone. The big one for clothes, toiletries, action cam accessories and food.

I remember my travel to Singapore. My friends were surprised that i showed up in the airport with just a backpack and a fanny pack. All of them were with their suits. I told them that i usually travel light and only bring what is needed. I only brought 3 pairs of clothes for 1 week trip. I did the wash and wear so less clothes to bring. I dont mind having to repeat clothes every other day as long as it is washed. 😆

IMG_20211203_003306.jpg

I usually bring my regular backpack or dry bags, the waterproof ones. If the weather prediction say possible rain or we would have water activities, my dry bag will be going with me. I bought it cheap from an online shopping store it is worth the money.

IMG_20211204_014026.jpg

I never liked suits. I think it rooted from the trauma at work. 😂 I dont like stuff to be dragged and have to look after. It slows me down when im on the move. We have this suit at work filled with Low Vision Aids. These visual aids are high powered magnifiers and electric gadgets with different purposes. So anyway, i take this suit from our room on the 4th flr of the hospital to another hospital whenever we have a patient for rehabilitation and bring it back again to the hospital after. I just walk from hospital to hospital because it is just near. But that 15min walk becomes a 25min walk due to the bumpy road and have to be careful with the Visual Aids. One morning, I had to carry that suit 4 floors up and down the when the elevator was not working the whole day. Extra tired. 😂 Since that day, I never dragged that to work again. I always repack the Aids in my backpack.

PicsArt_12-04-12.43.15.jpg

Tap here for the contest details and check out the other awesome entries in the comment section.

Thank you for dropping by. Keep safe.

Invite:
@casv
@nem96

Sort:  

I agree with you. The backpack should be used depending on the occasion and in the most practical way. It would be very uncomfortable to carry more cargo than necessary. Thanks for the invitation. I send you a big greeting.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
special.jpg

 2 years ago 

Hey,

Thank you very much for sharing your post in Steem-Travelers. We enjoyed reading it a lot :)

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES
 2 years ago 

I also like packing light
Abut not as light as you do.
I would prefer a light hand luggage
#travelers-say

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85