Photo Contest Theme: Plants.

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)

Hi, everyone! This is my 1st time posting and joining a contest. Happy reading. 😊

IMG_20211016_230137.jpg

We call this the "Siling Demonyo" and its literal translation is demon pepper. It is so hot as if it came from hell. 😂 Well that statement can only be true depending on your tolerance. I can handle the heat without milk. 😁 Anyway, this hot chili pepper is also known as the Naga Viper. We have this in our front yard, so even our neighbors can get some anytime.

I took a picture of this way back when because of the image i was surprised to see on the chili pepper. It looks like a man sitting, perhaps meditating or something. Can you see it too?

Yes, we have the ability to picture out random stuff in other objects. And there is a word for it. It is called Pareidolia.

Thank you for dropping by. Keep safe.

Results

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

I can't see a meditating man, I can see only an old lady with scarf on her head.

Pareidolia -- I like rare words. I didn't know this one.

Pareidolia happens to me too. Once I even saw a spirit and couldn't sleep the night. Probably, it was pareidolia. 🙂

P.S. I love chilis, I grow one on my windowsill, a regular one from Thailand.

#travelers-say

Welp.. we learn something everyday. 😊

Oh yeah.. i can also see that. Glad to know your perspective. Wonder what the others would see? 🤔

Awesome. Would love to see your chili pepper plant.

 3 years ago (edited)

Whoa, this level of spiciness is not for everybody, probably @papi.mati will like it :D

And yes you are right, it looks like the very old person :)

Yes, especially with people who have acid reflux. 😅

I did hear about pareidolia, it's mostly about seeing the faces, isn't it? Our brain works in such a weird way that wherever we look, we see the face, or eyes at least :)

Speaking about the heat tolerance. It can be trained. I remember that as the student one of my dreams was to try Bhut Jolokia, one of the species peppers too. I was training, starting from chillis, by jalapenos and all other peppers I could find in the stores and I remember that after some time my tolerance was increasing and I could eat more and more spicy things.

I have never tried Bhut Jolokia, couldn't find it in any store. In some point I have stopped eating spicy meals every day (probably my liver thanks me for that today), but I still love some heat from time to time :)

Thanks for participating in the contest and publishing in our community!

This post is plagiarism-free


BTW, check club5050 program to increase your chance for the big upvotes.

It is mostly faces but others can see random objects and/or patterns. 😊

I concur. I have these workmates who are now used to eating spicy foods. But not that much coz you know, digestive issues and doctor's recommendations. 🤭 We still need some spiciness in our food but in moderation. 😉

 3 years ago 

Wow! Your photography is really great. Thanks for share your photography with us.

#travelers-say

Thank you! Glad that you like it. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07