Photo contest new edition // Forest // 20year Project

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone. This is my entry. Happy reading.

July 2016
Usually when i travel my phone is on flight mode. My phone becomes my camera and i dont want any disturbance. I enjoy the moment as much as i can. I forgot to untap the flight mode when i got back. No wonder i didnt get any notifications. Once i did, i got bombarded with notifs from our family group chat. I mean family including the extended ones like nieces, nephews, cousins, aunts and uncles. Back read it. My cousins and the teens were talking about a newly opened hiking trail they saw in the news. Got tagged and asked if i saw it as well. My reply was..

You mean this place?? 😜

IMG_20211109_153559.jpgThis attraction is called Ditse (2nd eldest sister) a descent on the ladder rope going to the next attraction called Duyan. The forest below is a 20 year reforestation project, 1996-2016. This was opened to the public in early 2016 to help sustain the continuing project of Masungi Georeserve Foundation Inc.

They were surprised that i already been there. I told them just yesterday that i was there thats why noone can contact me. They wanted to go too. Oh the elders! They freaked out when they saw my picture. Yes, yes there arent any harnesses. Im still alive. 😂

This is Masungi Georeserve in Baras, Rizal. Where you cant just walk in and hike. You have to book an appointment to enjoy the karst landscape, rainforest and attractions within your chosen trail. It was hard to book one back then. The attractions werent even complete yet that time. My travel buddy and i got lucky to come back in the same year though. Coincidentally, with the same Park Ranger to guide us along the Discovery Trail.

IMG_20211112_165608.jpg Taken in the attraction called Duyan (Hammock) in July and November, 2016

Tap here for the contest details and check out the other awesome entries in the comment section.

Thank you for dropping by and keep safe.

Invite:
@nikecruz
@irchen

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hey,

Thank you very much for sharing your post in Steem-Travelers. We enjoyed reading it a lot :)

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

You qualify for #club5050, but it seems you forgot to add tag. It's very important because without that tag you can't get booming or SC support, so please edit your post and tag @papi.mati in a comment below :)

Thank you and have a great day!

Edit: now everything is great :)

I forgot again to put it. 😅 Thank you for reminding.

Complied #club5050 tagging @papi.mati

 3 years ago 

#travelers-say

How do you confirm if the rope or net is still in good condition?

PRs do a daily inspection and maintenance of the place. They also inform their group about the safety of the facility. If the attraction is not in good shape your trail will be rerouted. PR let out group down Ditse so the rope course is still in best condition then.

 3 years ago 

I think I will not like to try this one, except it's extremely nessesery.
#travelers-say

Its not. You can choose to go down the rope course or use the walking trail to get to the other side. They give options so everyone can enjoy the hike. 😊

 3 years ago 

Whoa, this looks very exciting!

PRs do a daily inspection and maintenance of the place. They also inform their group about the safety of the facility. If the attraction is not in good shape your trail will be rerouted. PR let out group down Ditse so the rope course is still in best condition then.

Is good to know they are following all security measures to keep people safe!

 3 years ago 

I would be paranoid,
You all seem so confident staying there.
Don't you get.
I donno I guess I always think the worst.
#travelers-say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60744.52
ETH 3381.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57