Better Life With Steem||Travelling From the North To The South East With a Corpse On 02/04/22

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

Warmhearted greetings my lovely friends in @Steem-Travelers

IMG_20220402_071024_749.jpg
I wish to welcome you all to my diary game.
I will be sharing with you how I travelled from the Northern Part of my country Nigeria to the Eastern Part with the corpse of my Distant Mother. A journey that lasted for more than a 13 hours
Welcome to my blog and happy reading.

IMG_20220401_213447_242.jpgIMG_20220404_103009_993.jpg

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjod6YnTY5qi1z9nFNDcVqxMyGdZ5SE5E9S4AYeoNnFoP8qD6g3V3v6fMgHzjDhZNkLET2Ud.gif
Death is said to be man's greatest enemy because it brings to an abrupt end all of ourl plans , dreams, aspirations and activities in life. It was a saddening experience to witness the death of my Distant Mother.
A woman who has played the role of a mother to me while away from home. If I called her my Surrogate mother that will not be enough. If I call her my stepmother that wouldn't portray the meaning I have in mind. If I decide to call her my adoptive mother, oh no, that will mean an understatement. Because she has mean more than all these to me. She was a rare gem and an icon who impacted my life positively in Al ramifications.
The news of her death on the 30th of March 2022 landed on my ears like the sound of a bomb blast. It was so shocking that I hardly believed it. I thought it was a hallucination or a dream. I needed someone to wake me up from this dreamy condition but even when I woke up to my greatest chagrin I discovered it was nothing both a reality. The real truth of the matter is that mummy Caroline Ugochi Ujunwa has kicked the bucket. She has passed on never to return again.
This woman alongside her husband stood for me and by all through my Marital journey. I intermarried so the marital journey was never an easy one at all. Choosing a my wife from a different state, a different tribe and of course a different culture was indeed a rare and uncommon decision to make and it came a dire price to pay but she was there for all through.
She passed on on the 30th of March 2022 after a protracted illness that lasted for about 5years as and swallowed a whooping sum of money.

Taking The Corpse Home In Sharon Bus

We took the corpse from Nasarawa state in the Northern part of the country to Imo state in the Eastern part and we travelled on the road for more than 13hours. What a long and hectic journey it was indeed.

IMG_20220402_200208_579.jpg

IMG_20220402_163356_228.jpg

Owing to the bad road networks the journey took us longer than it should have.
The bad roads made the journey more hectic. When we finally reached the corpse was deposited in the mortuary pending when the burial date will be fixed because her own mother died since December last and is yet to be burial so traditional has it that the mother must be buried first before her.

The husband of the deceased when we arrived at homeIMG_20220404_112148_179.jpg

Travelling Overseas via Flying Boat

The main thing that took me home to the South East was the conveyance of my godmother whose burial date is yet to be fixed. With a very heavy and sorrowful heart I arrived home
but needed visit Bonny island in Riverside state of the South South.

Regardless of the tears in my eyes I still went to the Waterside on board a flying because it was an opportunity for me to visit my parents and siblings and other friends one the island Sincerely speaking the journey on the sea was not a good experience for. The sea that day was in bad mood the sea was turbulent. I said in my mind that there should be well constructed bridge that will lead from PortHarcourt to the island whicj is harbouring the treasure that is sustaning the whole natio, and I hope and pray that the government do something about it soonest. Because of how far and also turbulent the sea was I paid 4000NGN 16steem) when calculated at the rate of 250 per steem
After the corpse was deposited in the mortuary I decided to visit my parents and siblings living on Bonny island of Rivers state in the South. I boarded a flying both which ran for more than 5hours on the sea. It was a kind of fearful experience travelling the flying boat on the sea. The storm was raging while we were moving especially when the big ships coming from abroad passed us they always come with heavy waves that makes out boat to be tossed about

IMG_20220405_112746_756.jpgTaking my seat in the flying boat

Immediately everyone on board the boat was giving a life/safety jacket then we set out for the journey.

IMG_20220405_113246_274.jpg
IMG_20220405_130709_173.jpg
IMG_20220405_130215_105.jpg

The splash of the water as the waves were High entered my mouth and it tasted salty so I dipped my hand into the sea and tasted it indeed it was a salty water . Different kinds of fresh fish are found therein

IMG_20220407_124128_345.jpg

IMG_20220407_123757_431.jpg

Conclusion

I am most grateful to God for the journey mercies He accorded to us to travel for more than 13hours on the road with a corpse. I also had a safe trip on the sea to experience life on the island .
Esteemed Regards
@pato84

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hi friend.

Plagiarism-freeYES ✔️
#steemexclusiveYES ✔️
#club5050YES ✔️
Verified userYES ✔️
Bot-freeYES ✔️

Thanks @rafaelcmontero for verifying and authenticating my post

 2 years ago 

I'm so sorry to hear of your mom's passing. I hope you can get over that unfortunate loss, friend. 💔

Encouragement and a lot of strength

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks so much for your kind works, she is my godmother, not my biological mum

Sorry about your loss. May her soul rest in peace. It's good you were able to bid her farewell

Thanks so much for the condolences

Hmmmmm it's not really easy to transport a corpse all the way from Znorth to East in this hard time. This must have swallowed a huge sun of money. Sorry for this loss dear friend @pato84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46