You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ESP-ENG] 📷 Cacería de Hongos - Subachoque 🍄 Mushroom Hunting - Subachoque 🚶‍♂️

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

In Poland, we used to go to the forest and grab the mushrooms right from nature. It's a risky sport - even though there are over one hundred different types of edible mushrooms in my country, another 100 can kill you (the deadliest gives you a headache just when you will touch it). Only people with the proper knowledge can do it and even they are collecting just those types that they know the best.

To compare, in Germany which is right next to Poland, it's prohibited by law to protect people from accidental food poisoning.

My grandparents were the masters in "mushroom hunting" - they could grab the full bag in one morning. My father still does it but limits his search to three or four kinds only. I do not have enough knowledge to take a risk, although based on what I observed in my childhood, I would say this mushroom could be edible:

PIXNIO-2395525-1200x800.jfif

Rest surely is not :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61926.98
ETH 3060.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79