The Fabulous City of Dubai

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

7.jpg

Not everyone manages to visit Dubai. It is a very famous tourist center, famous for its luxury, unprecedented spectacles and wealth. People from poor countries, including mine, have little chance to visit Dubai.

However, I was lucky. This year, the ArsbPlast exhibition was held in Dubai from November 15 to 18. Surprisingly, my company decided to send a delegation to this exhibition, and I was part of the delegation.

2.jpg

What can I say when I first arrived in Dubai? It seems that I got into a feature film. It is immediately obvious that everything in the city is made with luxury, often excessive. People spend money without thinking about the rationality of their spending. Around a lot of luxury cars, especially many sports. It is also very noticeable that everyone wants to show off to others.

6.jpg

Since it was a business trip, not a tourist trip, I could not visit any sights. After settling in a hotel on the outskirts of the city (because it was too expensive in the center), we went to the exhibition.

3.jpg

The exhibition itself was dedicated to the production of polymers, so there is nothing to tell about it. Honestly, it wasn't at the level I expected. So half a day later we lost interest in it and went for a walk around the city. Communication with local equipment suppliers also failed. To the specific question: "How much will the approximate cost of PVC silo, volume 150 m3", I heard only: "I can not say, I will pass your request to the sales department, our technicians will study this question…" Why do you go to an exhibition or a conference, if you don't even have basic information?

1.jpg

The decoration of the business trip was a walk around the city. We didn't have a guide and we didn't have a specific route. Our walk was chaotic. We walked the streets of the city, took public transport, stopped at a coffee shop to drink the most expensive coffee of my life. Public transport is a railway, it is the most convenient way to get to another part of the city.

4.jpg

Impressions of the walk? One impression is that Dubai is probably the most beautiful city of modern architecture. However, I really like the historic areas of European cities. I did not find such here. It seems that in the city in every inch, in every corner invested effort and money. I did not come across any abandoned nooks and crannies here. Everything is well-groomed and beautiful.

9.jpg

The program of the exhibition also included a joint dinner of all delegates. This dinner was held at a restaurant located in a skyscraper. Thanks to this, I was able to take a view of this incredibly beautiful city from a height. Evening Dubai sparkles like a Christmas garland.

5.jpg

I expected that the dinner would consist exclusively of oriental cuisine, which I am a little afraid of. But fortunately, the organizers have provided a purely European menu. It was very delicious.

After dinner we headed to the hotel. On the way we visited the famous Dubai Fountain. Although I have seen light and music fountains before, this is the largest. It was a very impressive sight. It seemed that the water itself played symphonic music.

8.jpg

The trip was short, without professional excursions. But it left an impression for a lifetime.

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

Hey,

Thank you very much for sharing your post in Steem-Travelers. We enjoyed reading it a lot :)

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES (no delegations, but boomerang etc)
 2 years ago 

What a beauty, Dubai is surprising, you were very lucky that the company you work for sent a delegation to that beautiful place. Everybody wants to visit Dubai. It's great to meet him. Your images are amazing. Thanks for showing them in the community. Good day.

#travelers-say

Thanks! Yes, I was lucky. Thanks for the good feedback.

 2 years ago (edited)

Your pictures have been very beautiful. The city of Dubai is very beautiful. It is the dream city of every human being. I want to go there. Thank you for sharing your beautiful moments with us.

#Travelers-say

I hope someday you will have such an opportunity.

Would love to visit Dubai some day. Thanks for sharing your interesting story, @o1eh.

I think I saw little in this city just walking the streets there. If you ever have the opportunity to visit there, it is better to do it with the help of a travel company.

Thanks for the tip, @o1eh. I agree ... the trip to Dubai is probably better, if done via travel agency, who has a travel agent there on the spot.

Dubai is undoubtedly impressive. The enormous wealth invested there makes possible the miracle of transformating a desert into the modern and fantastic Dubai in just a few years. I understand the frenzy you describe when arriving at this fantastic place changing your mission in this short trip without a tour guide, paying for the most expensive coffee in the world, says it all. In any case, I am sure it was a privilege to visit Dubai, something difficult to repeat. Thanks for your great post. Have happy day.

Yes, visiting Dubai was a privilege. I don't think I'll ever go there again, so I'm glad I had the opportunity. All the best.

Dubai la ciudad que me gustaría conocer
Gracias pir tus bellas imágenes
Saludos desde Venezuela
Un abrazo virtual y bendiciones @oleh

#travelers-say

¡Gracias, felicitaciones desde Ucrania!

This country is really amazing and I want to visit it •́ ‿ ,•̀

My trip was quite chaotic. It would be interesting to go there as a tourist 😊

I noticed that you no longer publish new drawings. Apparently you are disappointed in Steemit, due to lack of support. Six months ago, when I started writing here, I couldn't earn a single cent for weeks. But over time, I succeeded, thanks to participation in various competitions.

But you have talent, you don't need competitions. Don't give up. It's a pity you didn't get along with the WOX community. But Steemit has at least 7 active communities for creative people, and two more for beginners. Find something for yourself here: https://steemit.com/hive-153176/@papi.mati/list-of-active-communities-december-2021-6th-edition

Yes, @o1eh. Am busy in teaching and my study.
I have lot of work of my assignments and projects to do. so, am too much busy in these days.
And didn't get enough time to make drawings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65