Photo contest (results + new edition) 10 STEEM

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

DSC_6021.jpg

Hello! This is my first post in this community. Thank you @papi.mati for the invitation. I decided to start by participating in the competition.

To participate, I chose a photo taken in the Ukrainian Carpathians from one of the peaks of the Svydovets mountain range. I did it during a two-day hike with an overnight stay in a tent. This is the end of the first day, the sun was setting.

The Svydovets mountain range differs from the rest of the Carpathians. It has almost no forests, while the rest of the Carpathians are densely covered with forests, and at high altitudes with alpine vegetation.

One interesting detail. The photo was taken in August, but if you look in the valley, where there is always shade, there are remnants of snow. Is it exactly snow? We didn't go down into the valley, so I can't say for sure if it's snow or maybe salt.

Thank you for stopping by and reading my post.

I invite @mrnazrul and @kbs77 to the contest (if they want :) ).

Sort:  

I love Ukraine, it's really beautiful

Thank you, this is true, but much remains to be done to develop the infrastructure.

This is a very beautiful place, seen from the sky.
#travelers-say

Thank you, I'm glad you liked it :)

I've been there! Ages ago, as a student, during my first trip to Ukraine. We (me and my friends) were supposed to go to Chernobyl but it didn't work out so finally we ended visiting Lviv and, on the way back, Carpathians. Beautiful landscape!

About the white stuff, it could be snow. I can imagine that part of the valley is in the shadow all the time. Mysterious spot, indeed.

Thank you for sharing and welcome in the community!

This post is plagiarism-free

Thank you for the invitation!

You have a very good community and a topic that interests me. Glad to hear that you were in Ukraine. By the way, it is still difficult to officially get into the Chernobyl zone, but changes are being discussed at the legislative level to allow tourists to visit radiation-safe places.

It was in 2009, I guess. there was one tourist company that was offering trips to Prypiat, but it required special permission that we didn't manage to organize on time. Ukraine is much more than just the exploded nuclear reactor though. There are so many beautiful places in your country that it was not a problem for us at all. We enjoyed our trip anyway.

Oh! And food! Did I mention the food? I have a mouth full of saliva when I am thinking about Ukrainian meals :)))

I'm glad you enjoy the community - we are very happy to have you here. We need a good quality bloggers like you!

Yes, there are many tourist attractions in Ukraine. But much remains to be done to develop infrastructure in these places.

As far as I know, there is a large Ukrainian diaspora in Argentina. There may be a restaurant serving Ukrainian dishes.

And what is Argentine cuisine? Is it Spanish dishes or local?

I didn't know about diaspora, but I'm here just since two years, so did not discover everything yet. Maybe more in Buenos Aires or, like Polish people - in the Missiones region, which is the most "tropical" part of Argentine.

Argentinian cuisine is the least interesting of all the South American cuisines I have ever tried. The variety of products is very low. All the desserts are basically with dulce de leche (kind of caramelized milk), food is based on BBQ and wine, but I don't drink alcohol and I am almost a vegetarian so not the best place for me :D

There is plenty of Italian influences. You will find a lot of ravioli, pizzas, and pasta here - everything ten times worse than in Italy though. I never thought I can say "no" to pizza until I arrived here :D

People are cool though. And the landscapes are amazing. That's what keeps me here: nature and society.

You described the kitchen in such a way that I wanted to eat borscht :)

I can only see from the photos how beautiful the landscapes in Argentina are and how rich the nature is. This is extraordinary!

I'm glad I found you useful.

Excuse me please. I just wanted to let you know that there is a contest where you can win Steem.

Sory
You must welcome.

 3 years ago 

Beautiful view.
But I think that white is definitely not snow. It can't be snow, because it's warm enough down there. If it was a mountain a couple thousand meters high, there would probably be snow from it.

And why did you decide that it was salt? Maybe it's just a white film that something is covered with?

Potash ore has long been mined in the city where I live. It was extracted in an open way. So there is an old quarry near the city, where white salt has been deposited in some places. The quarry is now overgrown with trees and looks like a beautiful mountain. And everyone who comes to the city is amazed how in the middle of summer on such a low mountain can be snow.

Only because of this I thought that there might be salt in the photo. I really don't know what it is. The Carpathians are low mountains and in summer it is warm enough that there is no snow. Maybe it's a film, but then it covers a fairly large area.

 3 years ago 

👍👍👍

very beautiful scenery, want to go there
#travelers-say

Thanks! It is not difficult, it is only desirable to use the services of a guide.

I hope I can get there

 3 years ago 

Wow! This photo is really awesome and tjis place too! You are really a great photographer. Thanks for sharing.

#travelers-say

Thank you, @saikat000!

oh damn! if its snow , then its quite mysterious xD #travelers-say

I am very sorry that we did not come down from the mountain and did not solve this riddle. Now I will never know what it was.

 3 years ago 

Nice entry by you @o1eh, I wish you success in the contest #travelers-say

Thank you, @udyliciouz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34