The food I learnt how to cook while traveling, "Orha Soup" Akwa Ibom delicacy By @nyaknoumoh [10% to hive-111293]

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Stemmit Designs for Ibaba Soup.jpg

Banner for Steemit.jpg

Greetings my wonderful people of steemit. I am grateful for all the support, words of encouragement and corrections I have receive from you people. I say a big Thank you. God bless you all.

I'm here once again to take you on trail on how to cook this sumtous meal called "Orha Soup" which I learnt While travelling to one of the Local Government in Akwa Ibom State. I'm sure you will enjoy it.

Banner for Steemit.jpg

REQUIRED INGREDIENTS

Orha Leaf (Fresh)
Palm Friut
Ibaba (for thickner)
Crayfish
Smokefish
Fresh Fish (Optional)
Stockfish
Perewinkle (Without Shell)
Osusa Leaf or Osusa Seed
Seasoning cubes
Salts
Cow Skin
Fresh paper (Blended)

Banner for Steemit.jpg

Stemmit Designs Items for Ibaba Soup 2.jpg
Items Used in Cooking Orha Soup

PROCEDURES

Firstly, I get all my items for the soup ready and placed them on the table so I won't forget anything.

I washed my fresh fish with hot water and set it aside.

Washed my cow skin and set aside.

Washed my periwinkle and set aside at this point I'll quickly get my cooking pot ready then I'll add my already washed fresh fish, cow skin and my periwinkle, pour my blended red paper, my chops small onions bulb, seasoning cubes, and salt then I'll cover the pot and shake for the ingredient to mixed well then set aside so that the ingredient can steak to it in order to taste.

When I'm done with that, I will washed and remove my Ibaba from the water and boiled it until it is very soft, then I bring mortar and pestle and start pounding them. Note: I didn't bring down my pot from the fire rather I lowered the heat to avoid it getting cold, Because If it get cold, I might found it difficult to pound it well.

While I remove the Ibaba Seed three at a time and pound it carefully until it looks fluffy, then I added crayfish and pound it together. Lastly, I added red Oil and stir it very well. Then I set it aside.

I Pluck my Orha leaf and cut it with my fingers to my desirable size and put them in a basin, add water
and washed it well before I then set it aside.

I pluck my Osusa Leaf and cut it with my fingers to my desirable size and put them in a basin, add water
and washed it well before I then set it aside.

I washed my palm fruit with cold water then boiled it until the outer shell is soft, then I brought my pot down, I divide the boiled palm fruit into two places and pound it one after another. After pounding, I pour it into a basin, add cold water, washed and extract the juice to my satisfaction then set it aside.

At this point, I will steam my fresh fish, stock fish, periwinkle and cow skin for five minutes depending on how strong my cow skin are.

Immediately I'm done with that, I'll bring my pot down, pour my already extracted palm fruit juice inside the pot, add my thickener and cooked for two minutes then I add my blended paper, seasoning cubes, salts and my smoke fish and cooked for three minutes.

Lastly, I add my Orha leaf, Osusa leaf and cooked for only two minutes then I will stir it, taste it to see if my ingredient is balanced, it not I'll balanced it.

Wao! My Orha Soup is ready

Note: I didn't add any extra water rather I used my palm fruit extracted juiced because it's watery.

Completed Orha Soup.JPG
Sample Specimen of my Orha Soup. It taste real good

Isn't that easy enough? You can try it yourself.

Indeed travelling is part of education.

#club5050 #club100 #steemexclusive #steemit-travelers #travel #nigeria #steemit

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your recipe with us. The soup looks yummy. It is true that we learnt so many things while traveling.

Wao my team leader @udylicouz. Thank you very much for your comments. I really appreciate. Indeed traveling is part of education.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing the recipe with us. I enjoyed your post. I invite you to join #club5050 by doing 50% power up SBD from your rewards for a period of one month. Participating in #club5050 provides an opportunity to gain support from the community.

Report :

  • steemexclusive : YES
  • plagiarism : NO
  • bid bot : NO

Author SBD : 1.411 SBD

Total Steem PowerUp : 0.525 STEEM POWERED Up

Author SBD To Steem : 15.378 STEEM

Steem Transferred Out : 0 Steem Transferred Out (SBD part has been converted into Steem)

 3 years ago 

Wow the soup really looks soo appetising.
#travelers-say

You miss it physically. So sorry about that. But you can follow up the steps and prepare it yourself. If you meet any challenges, I'm here for you. Thanks for your comments. I appreciate.

Your food looks so delicious. Really hoped I could have some.
#travelers-say

@acedluffy Thank you so much for your comments. You really need to come fast before people around me would exhaust the food.

이것은 좋은 게시물입니다, 만나서 반가워요. 내 게시물과 상호 작용하십시오

@taratran Thanks for your comments although I can't understand the language

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50