How Did You Spend New Year's Eve?|| by @noraandy

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

Hello everyone, its so good to be here after a long time, i took a long break and i've missed you all. Happy new year to the beautiful people of this amazing family. It was a long period for me during the holidays but talking about New year's Eve, it was amazing. As i started my preparations long ago, the choir rehearsals, the ironing of clothes and cleaning of shoes. I danced and celebrated it out.

New year's eve comes up on the last day of the year which from my calendar happens to be 31st December yearly. The celebration is always amazing. It is sort of like a tradition for most Christians to be in church celebrating and thanking God for making them see the end of a year. We gather in churches to sing, pray, jubilate, celebrate and wait patiently for 12:00am to shout "HAPPY NEW YEAR" which is like a tradition here.

Screenshot_20220107-130445_Video Player.jpg
A photo of my new years eve in church

Screenshot_20220107-130616_Video Player.jpg
A photo of the Contemporary choir singing

Screenshot_20220107-130527_Video Player.jpg
A photo of my friend in church with me

The entire happiness and expectations of hearing people shout, children throwing knock outs, running around with their star light, its really amazing to spend New Year's Eve in church. Then going home in groups to still merry and dance around till you get home.

Some roads are usually closed and the vigilantes await the return of people to gift them for new years for their work to secure the environment. I had a nice time celebrating my new years eve in church. I hope you too had a nice time.

I want to thank @hive-111293 for this amazing contest and i would like to invite @benson6, @chiomzy810 and @godspraise to comment and participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Thanks for mentioning me in your post, great post, awesome work

You're welcome,try to participate in the content.

When is the contest expiring?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64