11th Edition Travel Contest|| The Most Distant Journey|| Bakassi || by @noraandy

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

Hello beautiful people of Steemit family, I hope we are all doing great and preparing for the Christmas period. I can't wait plus my birthday is next week. I hope we are having a good week. I really want to thank @hive-111293 for always coming up with contest in this community. Its nice to read and learn about other people.

IMG-20211208-WA0009.jpg
Me inside boat for my distant journey

Distance journey is used to tell a trip between where you live and a far apart place. My most distant journey is Cameroon. I've always been meaning to travel away from home to another place outside Nigeria. I was lucky the opportunity came for me to travel to Cameroon on a business trip.

I work with bakerstvshow an Instagram TV show for bakers all around the world. I was invited to interview bakers in Cameroon. My lessons are being drawn from Bakassi, a place in between Nigeria and Cameroon. I was opportune to be there because the boat I boarded broke down there.

IMG-20211208-WA0016.jpg

I learnt that there is life in anywhere. I saw people of different tribe coming together to live there and there is peace there. Their way of life is a bit different. There's hardship there but people are surviving. The environment is covered with water, so people build their houses and walk path on top of the water.

IMG-20211208-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20211208-WA0017.jpg

Interestingly, I learnt their main art of trade is fishing. So I saw both the young and old go into the water with their boats to fish ,just to make earns meet. The network there is poor.

IMG-20211208-WA0014.jpg
The boat they use for fishing

The impression I got was astoning as I learnt that people can survive anywhere. I would recommend this destination to steemit users. The young, old and children and beautiful and very accommodating.

I want to invite @benson6, @chiomzy810, @vianneyspirit, @charis20 to join in this contest. Thanks you

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Tour work os so interesting, thank you gor the invitation

Yes,its interesting to go places sometimes.

 2 years ago 

Hey,

Thank you very much for sharing your post in Steem-Travelers. We enjoyed reading it a lot :)

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Thanks for the invitation. Going to places to experience how they live life there is actually an interesting experience. Looking at how people survive by barely fishing in the river gives you lessons of the heart
#travelers-say

Guao me encanto esta publicación @noraandy, conocer otras culturas y tradiciones a través de esta plataforma para mi es fascinante. Tu viaje fue lejano pero tuviste impresiones asombrosas. Saludos desde mi país Venezuela. Bendiciones.

#travellers-say

@menfita, i really appreciate you going through my post. Its really good to know about other places and people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49