TIME TRAVELLING WITH MY GRANDMOTHER BY @niglys8

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)

10% payout to @hive-111293

Greetings friends

Hope you all are doing good today? I'm so delighted to be a participant of this amazing contest on "Time travelling with my grandmother"
Well, I should have been writing about my grandparents from both my paternal and maternal side but as conditions would have it, I lost my two grandfather's and my paternal grandmother to the cold hands of death when I was a little child and so did not spend much quality time with them when they were alive😔


But I've been blessed to have my wonderful maternal grandmother with me ever since and I must thank God for keeping her strong and healthy for me all these years.


32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErJMvQqUtUUkWfFi6iWs28mTUaqPaMRW81NwudGj4TFCAQBvUdJAU2USC67PWP491iSA6q5WAc8snzxeN1FDBfYTWWfV1JbhmUWi.jpeg
A picture shot of I and my elegant grandmother


Anyone who is fond of travelling to the village especially during holidays or festive seasons would agree with me that the village is usually boring without having even a single grandparent around. I am very lucky, I must say! because each time I yearn to travel to my maternal village just to spend some quality time with my grandmother. My grandmother is full of love, Infact whenever I'm around her, I feel very much at home because of how loving and caring she is. Most times I admire her loving nature and also learn most things that would help me in life from her.


Talk about the sumptous local meals that she prepares each time I visit the village, her local dishes is nothing compared to none. I eat and almost eat the plates that was used to serve the meal. hahahahaha!


My grandmother has being very industrious even when her late husband was alive and even more industrious even at the demise of her husband. Over these years, she has being a caring grandmother to all her grandchildren and that is why we love and cherish her so much.


32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErGmPTgsA7E1EAUkLiYg7WjT8RnqyuFCx7qTtsCebEzQjF7v3FK114nqw8XdJqQp2bLkvFsesHwcw3bMweZhy9WWNnCoGJhccVEW.jpeg
A picture shot of I, my grandmother and her other grandchildren


She has also being a peacemaker and a great organizer of the entire community in the village. Everyone loves to associate with her because of how kind she has being to everyone that comes around her.
I heart my grandmother so much not because she's the only grandparent I've got but because of the positive impacts she has made in my life. She is living a good examplelary life that I must adopt when I become a grandmother too☺️


I wish my grandmother a long life so I can take good care of her needs when I become financially stable.


Thank you for reading!
I invite @debaron and @patience90 to participate in this amazing contest

Warm regards❤️
@niglys8

Sort:  

Wow! Your grandma is really strong and beautiful and it's good to know how industrious she is even when her husband was alive and after.
Wish you success

Thank you for the compliment and wishes ma'am!🤗

 3 years ago 

Thanks for sharing the post on Steem-Travelers.

Good posts, keep consistently sharing original posts and improve the quality of your posts.

Reports :

  • plagiarism : NO
  • steemexclusive : YES
  • bid bot : NO
  • club5050 : YES

My pleasure!
Sure I will keep doing my best.

Grandma is pretty and industrious and I love her hair🤗. Grandma I s still keeping with beauty😁
It's really amazing being around them. They can make someone laugh. I wish her more strength and good health.

Yes oo! Grandma is an every day young woman!
Thanks for the wishes ☺️

Good happy moments that will always be in the memories. As a competitor, I wish you all the best in the competition. 😇

Thank you dear!
I wish you all the best too!

Wow! A wonderful post you gat there. Thanks for the invitation. I pray I become a peace maker and also have good relationship with people around me (neighbors) and community as she is.

Thank you sir!
Amen!

 3 years ago 

Hola amiga, tu publicación es preciosa. Me gustó mucho que te expresaras tan lindo de tu abuelita. Ella es un gran ejemplo para nosotras las mujeres. Tu abuela es un amor de persona. Ama a tu abuela tanto como puedas porque se merece todo el amor del mundo.💕

Thank you for your kind words ma'am🤗

Grand parents always feels excited when they see us around them especially with this your beautiful and strong grand mother. Making them happy should be our priority

Yea! Exactly.
I'm trying my best to make her happy all the time.

 3 years ago (edited)

You are lucky to have such a great grand mother 💖 #travelers-say

Oh! Yes, I am☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66205.77
ETH 3304.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72