Travel contest 16th edition (30 STEEM) || THREE THINGS YOU LIKE THE MOST IN YOUR COUNTRY || BY @NETHANYA45

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Hello to my beautiful travelers. @Steem-travelers always create new contests and let our ideas fly to a different pathway. A big thank you goes out to @Steem-travelers & @hive-111293 for organizing such a lovely contest.
I live in a beautiful country. It’s also known as the pearl of the Indian Ocean. This is none other than Sri Lanka. My country has a great history. This island is full of beautiful places blessed with the gift of mother nature. And I’m proud to say that I’m a Sri Lankan.

1.jpeg

Let me categorize my best three things that I love in my country.

  1. Beaches
  2. Historical Sites
  3. Waterfalls

1. Beaches

I personally love the sound and view of the beach. So, any beach would be the best one when I visit there. If this was just about beaches, I would tag all the places that I’ve visited. Unfortunately, I’ve seen the beauty of a few only. But those hand full of sceneries made my cry and stay there for more time.

2.jpeg

https://w3w.co/really.websites.tripods

This is prettiest of seas that I’ve seen. The water here is blue, and that is rare incident when it comes to beaches. Because all the dirt will drop to the sea, and now it is polluted so the beaches have turned green or darker than usual. The secret of these beaches having a color of blue and white is that they are clean relatively to other beaches in towns.

3.jpeg

https://w3w.co/lectures.hesitancy.exhorted

This is my second favorite beach. This is also located in the Southern Province of Sri Lanka. This is also a very clean beach and a highly tourist attracted area in my country.

2. Historical Sites

Why I chose this was my connection with history is different. Whenever I go to an ancient place, I feel something familiar. However, I got a chance to study history for my higher education. Many tourists visit my country for these archeological places that were built long time back, when the British, Portuguese, Dutch and other foreign countries invaded Sri Lanka.

4.jpeg

https://w3w.co/crab.innovator.copy

5.jpeg

https://w3w.co/maximum.senior.important

Galle Dutch Fort was an ancient and a well-known place in the Southern Province. This ruled by the Portuguese and Dutch back then. The area was colonized and there were many weapons used during war.

6.jpeg

https://w3w.co/parading.chuckle.torch

This place is known as the eighth wonder of the world. This was built by King Kashyapa many years ago. Sigiriya is also known as the Lion’s Rock. You can see why it is called that way. This is situated in the Central Province, even today it is a mystery of how they took water to the top of this rock.

7.jpeg

8.jpeg

https://w3w.co/ushered.restocked.sociable

3. Waterfalls

The most attractive places on earth are waterfalls according to my eye. This is another beautiful creation of mother nature. As the next generation of the country, we should protect it, even the ones who come to visit here should do so. There are many waterfalls in my country. Ravana Ella is also famous for its ancient and legendary significance.

9.jpeg

https://w3w.co/skipper.unpeeled.elites

Ellewala Ella is also another beautiful waterfall in Sri Lanka. This is a small yet a masterpiece. This is situated in the Monaragala District. It is hidden inside a jungle, so you must walk a few miles to see this. But let me tell you it is worth the walk.

10.jpeg

https://w3w.co/thanking.sucking.prettiness

I would like to invite @hansihmd , @baycan , @fwinanda , @nishadi89, @belladonna823 , @thimalteb , @arshani

Thank you for visiting my post. ❤️

11.jpeg

12.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice photographs sister!!!

It's a pleasure dear🥰

Thanks for the invitation sister!!!

pleasure's all mine🥰

 3 years ago 

Thank you for sharing such an interesting content with us. Stay active – write posts, comment, interact with others and enjoy.

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

thank you for the support ❤️

 3 years ago 

Waaww wanderful places and sharing 🤗

Thank you for checking up❤️

Hi @nethanya45,

Thanks for your invitation. I also like to visit historical places and waterfalls. Also Sigiriya is my favorite place. And your photos are so beautiful.

Good luck dear 💞

It's a pleasure dear❤️ Sigiriya is a whole adventure...

 3 years ago 

The uniqueness of the text is checked - everything is OK! Thanks! 100% unique text.

Appreciate your support....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51