#club5050 Contest: The traditional food in my country Banga soup(palm nut soup) @nancygbemi

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago
Greetings Steemians, my sincere appreciation to @streem-travelers. Am so delighted to participate in this contest on how to prepare my traditional food.

Traditional food

Traditional food are food that are basically know in each country and various culture/ hometown. most precising in Nigeria there are alot of traditional food, in my country this food is well known which is Banga soup by the itsekiri tribe and it has pass through generation even before I was born it has been in existence. Traditional food are traditional in nature.

Banga soup

Banga soup is one of the unique and nutritious food make with palm nut, can be prepared using dried catfish or freshcatfish, assortment meat and spice flavorings, onion, palm nut, beletete (dried bitter leaf) water/stock of meat, pepper,salt, sea food (shrimp, crayfish) and periwinkle

IMG_20210813_181628_072.jpg

How to prepare Banga soup with Eba

Firstly you bring your palm nut like half basin depending on how you want the quantity to look like.

  • I put my palm nut on pot to boil till its soft.

  • Then I padded my palm nut/fruit to extract the oil in it and rinse it with hot water ,then turn in into my pot .

  • After that I rinse my freshcatfish with hot water to remove the slime in it , keep it separate.

  • Then I put the extracted palm oil into my pot for it to start boiling then I added my salt , Maggi .

  • Then I grinded my onion to be very smooth to give aroma (scent)

  • Added it and put my shrimp, periwinkle and catfish

  • Then added my dried bitter leaf with Banga spice (Ataiko and irugeje local name)available in African store .

  • Allow to boil till it become thick yummy 😁

How to make Eba

Then I put water inside my kettle to make my Eba (Garri) gotten from cassava (carbohydrates) then boiled my water,pour it in a bowl and added my garri and stir till it become solid.

Then I serve on my plate with my Banga soup picture below 👇

IMG_20210813_181328_669.jpg

I love banga soup so much I hope someone tries it here with my guidelines, sincerely want to thank everyone for this opportunity.

Best Regards;

Cc:-
@hive-111293

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing such an interesting content with us. Stay active – write posts, comment, interact with others and enjoy.

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Thanks

Wow this is my traditional dish but we eat it with kwacoco

Wow 🤭 That's nice

Yea it is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51