CONTEST::- THE THINGS I LEARNED ON THE TRIP

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Hello every one in this community.Hope our mondays are doing us fine.
Travelling is fun but we shouldn't only focus on the enjoyment side, lets focus on educational inspirational part. So thanks to @hive-111293 for this opportunity.
Recently, i and my friends travelled to jinja city for a tour, since we were reporting back to the university in the coming week.
Along the journey, we had various activities such as visit to the virgin island, scavanger hunt, board games, beach party and swimming.

During Scavanger hunting, i met anew friend called Rodney.
Screenshot_2021-11-01-14-19-27-221_com.whatsapp-01.jpeg
Rodney is an Albino. Little did i know about Albinos. Rodney told me more about Albinos.
In his words he told me on how some of them are mentally disturbed, more sensitive to the sun which might risk to skin cancer. He told me about the sun thing when i saw him applying avaseline on his skin so i questioned him why he was doing so, so i was answered.
I later Had to bring in my questions since he told me to be free with him.
I asked him the main cause of albinism, he told me it could have been genes from his grandparents since one of them was an albino. He went and told me more deep about their immunity, so i learnt more.
So the tour turned into a disability treat, where could i have known all this about all the awareness of albinism.
Thanks to Rodney and thanks for the share.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Wow. It's good you got all this new knowledge.
Also is that you on yellow .
I hope one day to go to the virgins islands
#travelers-say

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for sharing on Steem-Travelers!

This post is plagiarism-free

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66161.45
ETH 3566.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.11