#club5050 /800 year old Larch/26Ocak2022

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

Hello everyone

I heard that there is a nice competition here that I like very much.
I like the contest topics of this platform, they are very different and we are investigating.
As soon as I read the subject of the competition, I immediately thought of the 800-year-old larch tree in our country and I said I need to participate in this competition.

IMG-20220125-WA0015.jpg

First of all, I would like to tell you a little about my hometown Kastamonu. Kastamonu is a historical city with its historical places, monuments, clock tower, castle and especially the river flowing through the middle of it.
I'll explain this to you in detail in another post.

1643225089200.jpg

The tree I want to talk about is located in the vehicle district of Kastamonu province. This is where my father was born.
I went once when I was little. They had huge plateaus. We had a hard time going though. The roads were very stony and pitted. There were wooden houses. There were creaking sounds coming from the wooden stairs as we went up to the upper floor of the houses.

He goes there often as it is my father's hometown. He took these beautiful pictures because he loves to take pictures. I also wanted to share it with you.

IMG-20220125-WA0018.jpg

This huge, sky-high tree is under protection as a monumental tree and belongs to the General Directorate of National Parks.

Its length is around 25 meters and its body circumference is 6 meters in diameter.
My father used to say that if 5-6 people held hands, they could only go around the trunk of the tree.

IMG-20220125-WA0017.jpg

How many generations has he seen? How much happiness, how much sadness, how much joy, how much sadness in him...

IMG-20220125-WA0023.jpg

There are cemeteries next to it. The graves of my great-great-grandfather and great-great-grandmother are also there. may Allah have mercy on them all. The ones in this picture belong to them.

IMG-20220125-WA0014.jpg

Kastamonu is my hometown, my beautiful hometown. Every part of it is beautiful, there are many trees like this one that are under protection. It's good to protect our history.

I am very happy to share this historical Larch tree with you.😊

Thanks for reading my post 😊

I invite you to this competition

@edim81
@subconsciousness

You can reach the competition organized by @hive-111293 from this link.

Sort:  

Tarihi yerler çok var güzel memleket

 2 years ago 

Bir başkadır benim memleketim 🤗

 2 years ago 

This huge, sky-high tree is under protection as a monumental tree and belongs to the General Directorate of National Parks.

Is amazing! ;)

Thank you for sharing such an interesting content with us. Stay active – write posts, comment, interact with others and enjoy.

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club100YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Checked by @willeusz

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much 🤗

En mi pais hay un decir: "Recordar es vivir." Y cuando dices que el camino es pedregoso y llenos de hoyos, se te olvidó el camino cuando llegaste y recordaste vivencias pasadas qu te hicieron revivir.
Entonces piensas que sí valió la pena haber recorrido el camino. Gracias por compartir.

#viajeros-dicen

 2 years ago 

"Recordar es vivir." muy cierto👍

Gracias🤗

What a beautiful tribute to your family. Thank you for sharing.

Que hermosa historia sobre su ciudad natal , el árbol es muy hermoso. Pasan los años lo quedan son los recuerdos y las experiencias vividas.

 2 years ago 

Gracias por tus pensamientos. Estoy muy feliz.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61265.70
ETH 3429.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50