THE THINGS I HAVE LEARNED ON THE TRIP

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Hello,
Thanks to @hive111293 for this contest. I invite @chicy and @quanbriel to take part.

Things I have learnt on the trip
In September, I went for a trip with my friends in Jinja, and I was able to meet new friends and also learn about many other different things. I went with two cousins of mine. We have an uncle staying there and we used it as an advantage to stay there for a week. We met o with other relatives and always moved together to tour around the place. My best part was the new bridge that had just been constructed. I surely liked it and it was my first time to see it physically.
01C59896-53D5-407A-A34F-8EE656948E0C.jpeg

This trip taught me various things which include;
• I was able to learn how to interact with new people. I found different people and I was able to make friends easily and associate with them with ease. Before, I wasn’t good at befriending people but when I went to Jinja to have fun, I learnt to associate with different people properly.

• The other important thing I learnt on the tour is sharing. With the new friends I made, we would sit with my cousins and share lunch, we had lots of fun and because of sharing, we became more close until today. Our friendship I see soo strong that till now when anyone needs help, we are always willing to offer it. We treat each other like brothers and sisters until now and am happy I met these people.
4019D0D4-DEA7-4F8A-BDFA-A12A185CBA05.jpeg
This isn’t me and one of the person I met in Jinja at the Nile. He is called @carlton, we became good friends and I spent most of my time wit him because when we interacted, we realized we share the sameness university which made us even more close.
CAFC49DE-7045-4195-8797-0D6610C0AABF.jpeg

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite

 3 years ago 

Hello friends, thank you for posting on the Steem-Travelers community page. Steem-Travelers is a community page as well as a free space to share about Travelers, Backpackers, Landscapes, Food Lovers, Nature, Ecology & Lifestyle.

Here are some notes :

  • Posts at least cover all or one of about Travelers, Backpackers, Landscapes, Food Lovers, Nature, Ecology & Lifestyle.

  • Posts must be original and must contain at least 300 words.

  • Photos and all elements in the post must be copyright free / original content.

  • We recommend that you use at least English.

  • Read the post below to carry out the verification process as a member: https://steemit.com/hive-111293/@hive-111293/verification-process-for-the-new-members

Thank you,

this post is plagiarism - free

 3 years ago 

great meeting new people is always exciting. Good luck in the contest!

Thank you dear friend

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

In the world of uncertainties I find it difficult to make friends with strangers but it doesn't mean arrogance, you just have to be kind to people. Maybe I'm just afraid of rejection that's why it is not that easy for me to get along with people new to me. In a long run maybe until I get to know them. I am friendly but when i get into friendship it will last long. That's i need to know people first until I can call them my FRIENDS. You are such a good person with beautiful soul. Keep it up bro.
#travelers-say

Thank you dear for the invite. Let me get ready to participate soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68726.56
ETH 3273.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67