👉🏼#Club100 - Maiden's Tower and Kastamonu Castle 😊 😇

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Maiden's Tower and Kastamonu Castle


Hello, today I will again introduce Istanbul and Kastamonu. Kastamonu is my hometown and Istanbul is the city I live in. Kastamonu and Istanbul are very beautiful cities with natural beauty. I always talk about my hometown in my posts. I always want to write everywhere because I miss it. It's been two and a half years since I started living in Istanbul. Istanbul is one of the cities that must be visited in Turkey. Although the living conditions in Istanbul are difficult, there are natural beauty, sea, architecture, natural beauty and many other beauties.

Adsız tasarım.jpg

The first place that comes to mind when Istanbul is mentioned is the Maiden's Tower in Üsküdar. It adds beauty to the beauty of the sea view. Since it is easy to reach here compared to other seas, it is very crowded in summer and winter. Many domestic and foreign tourists visit this place. In 2000, the Maiden's Tower was restored by agreement with a private company, and after restoration it serves as a cafe and restaurant. There is an entrance fee to the Maiden's Tower. I've never been into it yet, but I would love to go and see it one day and I'm curious.

1.jpeg

The Maiden's Tower has a known story and I will tell you a little about it. Although many stories are told about the Maiden's Tower, the most well-known is as follows. It is said that when the king's daughter turns 18, she will die by being bitten by a snake. The king had a tower built in the middle of the sea to protect his beloved daughter. He tries to protect the princess by placing him in this tower. But the snake coming out of the grape basket coming to the tower causes the death of the princess. If you want to enjoy the sea air, I recommend you to visit this beauty when you come to Istanbul. When I was engaged to my wife, we had a great time visiting this place with an umbrella in our hands in a rainy weather. We try to go whenever we have time, although not very often.

Yes, I told you a little bit about the Maiden's Tower. Another beauty is Kastamonu Castle. This beauty is not known as much as the Maiden's Tower. If you are going to Kastamonu castle in summer and you do not have a car, take plenty of water with you. And you can get a little tired on the way to the castle. But if you go out by car, of course, these difficulties will not be. But when you see this beautiful view after climbing the castle and rest, you forget all the difficulties. Today I would like to share with you the view from the castle. Another time, I would like to share Kastamonu castle in detail. Just like the Maiden's Tower, this place also has a story.

5.jpeg

Kastamonu Castle is one of the most famous historical buildings of Kastamonu. During the conquest of the Kastamonu castle by the Turks, Moni, the daughter of the Byzantine king, fell in love with the Turkish commander. Giving the keys of the castle gate to this commander, Turkish soldiers, who could not enter the castle for a long time, enter the castle. Understanding this situation, the Byzantine king throws his beautiful daughter from the castle bastion. The phrase "Kastın ne idi moni", sung by the Turks, was later spread among the people as Kastamoni. It is thought that the current name of Kastamonu came from here. I told you a little bit about where Kastamonu castle and Kastamonu province came from. You should definitely see and enjoy this view.

3.jpeg

Thank you very much for taking the time to read my post. Take care of yourselves. Hug your loved ones tightly and never let go of their hands. 😊 😇

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
Club100
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Your photos and sharing are very nice. The stories of the Maiden's Tower and Kastamonu Castle are very good. 👍😊

Thank you so much. ☺️ I'm so glad you like it. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56269.96
ETH 2364.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26