Microadventure: Exploring Mother Nature In The Mountains of Cebu city

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

I grew up in the province which is surrounded by mountainous formation of nature. When I started to worked, I was not able to visit my hometown regularly and now i lived in the city. When my co-worker invited me when she visit to her parents who lives in the mountainous part of Cebu city I was not hesitant to joined because I miss that kind of environment.

IMG_20220505_181818.jpg

While we we're on our ride, I'm already excited because that was my first time to went there. When we arrived up there, we started to walk in a small passage way going to their house. Their house is located in the remotest part of the mountain.

IMG_20220505_194457.jpg

On our way to their house there are ways that we had difficulty because of the sloping area. We went up and down the hillside. There were times that we almost crawling just to cross the slippery ground. We need to be very careful in every steps we made to avoid falling down the mountain. It so funny but we're a little bit scared.

IMG_20220505_194517.jpg

It's so challenging but at the same time exciting on our next pathway. We took our time and no need to hurry just to be sure and careful of our steps. My daughter was with me and I'm happy to watch her enjoyed our trip. Even if it's her first time to climbed the mountain but she didn't had much difficulty in the path we've been through.

IMG_20220505_193158.jpg

Thanks God we arrived at their house safe. Then We took some rest. The fresh air that embraced us was a relaxing feeling that relieved our tiredness.

IMG_20220505_194608.jpg

After a while when our energy recharged, we went to their farm. Another challenge we been through because of stiff and slope ways again. But my daughter didn't mind it and she even enjoyed eating the fresh cacao riped fruit even if her first time to taste it.

IMG_20220505_193244.jpg

From there, we can see the very beautiful scenery in the mountains. It really lose my tiredness when I breathe the cold and fresh air around. It feels so relaxing and refreshing while watching the beauty of nature.

IMG_20220505_193221.jpg

The place is overlooking which we can also watched the beautiful view and the buildings of the city.

IMG_20220505_184500.jpg

IMG_20220505_194549.jpg

We had a great adventure day. Around 4pm we went home tired but it's all worthed.

I hope you enjoyed reading and watching the beauty of nature I shared to you.

Have a nice day to all!

Your nature explorer buddy,
@maris75

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Plagiarism-freeYES ✅
#steemexclusiveYES ✅
#club5050YES ✅
Verified userYES ✅
Bot-freeYES ✅

Thank you so much for evaluating my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64