You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photo contest (results + new 18th edition) 15+ STEEM || Concurso de fotografía (resultados + nueva 18va edición) 15+ STEEM

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago
I wish there was someone to capture the panic and fear the overtook me the day I had an encounter with a snake. It's size and length was frightening. I was lucky it was not the type of dread that paralyzes, freezing one into a position. I can't really tell how I looked, but I can recall how I felt and the thought that ran through my mind. If I should in an attempt to get praised for courage engage this snake, what if it ends badly? And this snake has not shown any sign of hostility towards me. There is no one to call me a coward and no one to help if it goes south, I better avoid the situation and Walk away still looking for it's head as it was all coiled up under a large trunk I had just overturned. There was no time to think of pulling out a camera or taking a picture, I was preoccupied with identifying where it's head was while trying not to disturb it any further.
#travelers-say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43