Microadventura: Climbing Mongkrang Peak

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

10% of the post reward to @hive-111293

Climbing Mongkrang Peak

A few months ago, my friends and I climbed Mongkrang hill in Lawu. From the registration post to the peak it is not very high, and it only took me 1.5–2 hours to reach the first peak and another 1 hour to the highest peak of Mongkrang (2194 meters above sea level0.
Our main destination is not jonlt the peak, but also tracking and camping. So we don't use the regular route, but the path that nature lovers usually use. The trail went around the mongkrang hill and we camped near a small river in the valley between the hills. At this location we met a group of scouts who were also camping.

image.png

The path we took was prone to landslides, there were many holes and the edges were quite deep ravines. The forest was dense and interspersed with very thick bushes, so we had to be careful. We even got lost that night because of the thick bushes.
We are always reminded to be careful by the group leader. When there is a difficult path, I ask for help to be pulled by a friend in front, unfortunately the ground I stepped on collapsed and I fell. I automatically shouted. Everything happened very fast. I rolled about 2 meters, hit a tree. Fortunately, my head was protected by a sleeping bag which I tied on the top/back of my neck, until my sleepingbag bag was torn and the safety guard came off. My friends immediately helped me to climb back up. I'm already shaking at this point. Fortunately there were no injuries, only after the morning I just felt pain.

I invite @yoedie and @zarapeters to join this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 
Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
Club5050
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66