From CLUB5050 To CLUB75 - Remembering the History of the Great Disaster at the Aceh Tsunami Museum

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

IMG20190413132329.jpg

10% support @hive-111293

Greetings Steemit Friends...

I'm @lienla back again in this traveler community. I am happy to be a member of this community. I can share my travel stories here and make money. My wish is to continue to grow in steemit and invest.

Hopefully I will continue to get support to add to my steem power account and make money to support economic needs. I continue to be committed to participating in #club5050. Hopefully will achieve a better goal in this great steemit. I pray that all of you are always in good health and in God's protection.

The review of my trip to Banda Aceh is not finished yet. In this post I want to share my travel story about my visit to the Aceh Tsunami museum. While in Banda Aceh, this place is my main tourist destination that I will visit. Finally my wish can be fulfilled that day.

IMG20190413125630.jpg

The Aceh Tsunami Museum is one of the historical icons in Banda Aceh. This museum is the center of attention and the main destination of tourists visiting Banda Aceh. No wonder if every day, this museum is always crowded with tourists. Not only local tourists, but also foreign tourists.

According to the information I got, this museum is the original design of the Indonesian people. This magnificent building which has a height of one hundred meters is designed to resemble a traditional Acehnese traditional house. This design is almost similar to a typical stilt house with traditional Acehnese house buildings. Made in such a way and has artistic values ​​and local wisdom.

My arrival to this museum was at noon, almost entering the office break. On that day, fortunately there were not so many tourists in this museum. I can freely walk around the museum. I also had the opportunity to enter the room of this building and walk around to the 2nd floor.

IMG20190413130858.jpg

This museum is located in downtown Banda Aceh, not far from Blang Padang Square and Baiturrahman Mosque. If the Medan-Banda Aceh road area, this museum is right on the left of the track to Ulee Lheue beach. This museum has been supported by a number of adequate facilities. Arriving at the entrance, I bought an entrance ticket for 3000 Rupiah.

I can use this ticket to enjoy the facilities and get around to the corners of the room in this museum. Motorists can park their vehicles in the front or back yard. This museum building stands on a large ground space. From the outside we can see a magnificent building with elegant architecture and design.

If we look from the outside, on each wall of the building there are designs in the form of distinctive and identical patterns. Arriving at the museum, I went straight to the interior to look at the items and documentation left by the 2004 tsunami disaster. In this room, I saw a documentary video showing the shock of the 2004 Aceh earthquake and tsunami. This video gave a feeling of emotion and tears to my soul.

IMG20190413130353.jpg

I continued to explore every corner of the room and found various documentation. There are also a number of tools and illustrative items depicting the Aceh earthquake and tsunami disaster. In one room, my takbir and remembrance echoed to wash my soul. Instantly we again realize that life is the beginning of death.

I entered every corner of the room, looking, observing and lamenting about the great calamities that occurred in the past. I entered a circular tunnel which was illustrated as a wave of waves. The ornaments on the walls of this building are very beautiful. In another room I found a beautiful painting that tells about the tsunami disaster.

All objects and items during the tsunami disaster are on display in this museum. There is also the Koran which has been filled with mud from the tsunami. In a different angle I also see archives and documentation of journalists' works. The documentation shows the atmosphere in the refugee camp and the condition of the city of Banda Aceh after being hit by big waves.

IMG20190413130451.jpg

I kept walking until I came to a bridge. This bridge is called the bridge of dreams, a new dream for a better life for the Acehnese people. A hope to get out of the trauma of the tsunami is implied through this bridge. This bridge is in the middle of the museum connecting to the 3rd floor.

Under the bridge, there is a pond filled with beautiful ornamental fish. When I looked up at the roof of the museum, I saw a lot of flags up there. This flag turns out to represent a list of countries that have contributed to the Aceh disaster. It is a bridge of dreams and a link of peace between countries.

I moved outside and headed for the outdoor shelter to take photos of the outside. This is a good spot for me to capture the moment. I was very happy that day to visit the museum. I got a very sad knowledge and history.

IMG20190413133930.jpg

Hopefully this tsunami disaster will not happen again. This tragedy is really very sad. Millions of people lost their families, homes and possessions. Hopefully we will be fine and make a lesson for what has happened to us.

Thank you for supporting my post. Hopefully this post is useful and can increase knowledge.

Greetings,
@lienla

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The Aceh Tsunami is a beautiful museum. How lucky to visit the place and be without crowds of people. Both the external and internal area are amazing. I really liked the place. Thank you very much for showing your experience touring the museum. I wish you a nice and wonderful day. Greetings.

#travelers-say

 2 years ago 

Thanks for comment

 2 years ago 

Hey,

Thank you very much for sharing your post in Steem-Travelers. We enjoyed reading it a lot :)

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES
 2 years ago 

Thank you sir

 2 years ago 

Hello sir, i delegated 50 steem power to you. Can i get new lebel ?

Thank you for support, i will more power up next day.

 2 years ago 

Your post has been beautiful. The pictures are very beautiful. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful moment with us.

#Travelers-say

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Sorry about what has happened. It is also my prayer that the tsunami disaster should not happen again.

Thanks for sharing
#travelers-say

 2 years ago 

very sad events of the past. Thank you for your concern.

Always a pleasure

My pleasure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69394.55
ETH 3894.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73