#Club75 | Travel and explore the island of Aceh Jaya Keluang

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago (edited)

10% Payment I donate to @hive-111293 and supported by #club75

Hello travelers in this community, I haven't written here for a long time just by commenting on other steemians posts, usually I regularly upload the latest posts to this community every week, everyone has boredom but I try to fight these problems by taking the time to meet with other people. other steemians, today I am back to writing, hopefully my writing will satisfy the reader, I really appreciate the steemians who take the time to read this article.

Aceh is one of the provinces that has hidden natural beauty that not many people know about, one of which is the island of keluang which has the beauty of the sea and its nest cave, well.. on this occasion I will return to tell my trip a few months ago.

IMG_1627.JPG
The beginning of this journey in a caffe in the city of Lhokseumawe Aceh, named Royal Caffe, in Caffe, one of my familiar friends invited to be one of the islands in Aceh Jaya Regency, hearing the invitation I was very interested in going, but I still have.

With this offer, I got up in the morning and immediately finished my work in the fields, after finishing the work in the fields I immediately told my friend last night, at 9 am I was picked up at home, we went straight to my friend's house in brackets grukuh North Aceh district which is the center of the association we are going, here we are also waiting for our friends who live in the city of takengon, Central Aceh, after all gathered we continue our journey to the city of kings, the city of kings is another name for the city of Banda Aceh, which now has the name of the city of Banda Aceh.

Our trip to the city of Banda Aceh took 5 hours by motorbike, our trip was very relaxing, every time we felt tired while riding our motorbikes we rested, for us safety on the way is the main point of the trip. we arrived in the city of Banda Aceh at exactly 6 pm, we spent the night in a rented house belonging to my friend who lives in krung grukuh, this rented house has just been placed, it looks like the front of the house is still filled with clay, I think this rented house has not been occupied for a long time by anyone, that's why the yard is very dirty, after performing the maghrib prayer some friends who first arrived in the city of Banda Aceh approached us to discuss tomorrow's trip.

IMG_1462.JPG
Long story short, in the morning at 6.30 WIB (western part of Indonesia) we continued our journey to our destination, on our way to our destination we stopped at one of the rice stalls for breakfast, basically Acehnese people can't eat bread for breakfast, but have to be with rice even though it's a little, after breakfast we continue our journey.

To travel to Aceh Jaya Regency from Banda Aceh city, it took us 4 hours to travel by motorbike, on the way we were spoiled with very beautiful natural charm, besides the road we missed, we saw natural cliffs and very beautiful ocean, this is my first trip To Aceh Jaya Regency, we also passed Mount Gurute, in this area there is one food that is the most delicious and most sought after by food lovers, namely octopus lamnoe which is often called (Guritno).

We arrived in the lamnoe area at exactly 12 noon, we also had to wait for one of our friends who lived in the area, because only he knew the direction and the place, after he arrived at our place, we headed to the fishing port to order a boat to go to keluang island, in the area the people are very friendly to us, what makes me most curious again, lamnoe Aceh Jaya is famous for people who have blue eyes, because Aceh Jaya was once colonized by pertugis but I did not get a single person, I also had time to ask my friend who live here, that people who descend from blue eyes still exist but are not in this area they are deeper in the village again.

IMG_1472.JPG

IMG_1642.JPG
This is my first experience crossing the ocean by boat, I felt very scared on the boat, what I was most afraid of when I entered the high seas, in my heart what if this boat overturned? that's what's in my head, crossing the next island only took 30 minutes, by the time I arrived I felt very relieved and happy, the sea view was also very beautiful plus the sunset that was about to feel like I was told.

IMG_1505.JPG

IMG_1503.JPG
Keluang island is very beautiful, I don't think many people know this island, we didn't find even one plastic waste, we also took the initiative to keep this place clean instead of plastic waste, this island has a lot of coconut trees, people at the port forbid us to pick them because the coconut tree belongs to someone else, we also respect the prohibition, we only eat what we bring on the trip.

IMG_1522.JPG

IMG_1521.JPG

IMG_1576.JPG

IMG_1568.JPG
We spent the night starting just last night, it was very pleasant to spend the night on the island, this is my first experience staying on the island if staying in the mountains for me is used to it, enjoying the night atmosphere with star views accompanying us to discuss, on this island also has two small huts belonging to this island, it is said that the story before the occurrence of the tsunami in Aceh this island is a village but after the tsunami on December 26, 2004 it turned into several small islands, from this island we can see the lights of vehicles passing through Mount Gurute Aceh Jaya.

Our trip was right on one day before the anniversary of the independence of the Republic of Indonesia, yes we wanted to celebrate independence on the island of keluang with friends, In the morning after breakfast, we also announced the red and white flag which is our pride flag, after finishing you can also visit this island on foot, while collecting the shells that are on the beach, I really enjoy the view of this island, the beauty of this island is unmatched second to none for me, because it really is still very natural without the touch of human hands.

IMG_1625.JPG

IMG_1492.JPG

IMG_1591-1.JPG
on our way home, we were also invited to see the view of this island's nest cave, this island's nest cave is different from the nest cave on Sabang island, this island nest cave has to be taken by boat too, when we arrived we also couldn't enter the cave because very chaotic sea water conditions coupled with unstable winds, so we just chose to see and take pictures, and we returned home all together.

That's the story of my trip to Keluang Island, I hope my steemian friends enjoy my trip, I'm very happy if you take your free time to read my writing. I also thank everyone who has supported me so far.

Best Regards @kenalofficial

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

The trip is very interesting, and also the scenery that makes many tourists tempted to immediately be able to visit the island of keluang.

Of course, when are we here, brother?

 2 years ago 

as soon as possible because the place you are visiting is equally enchanting and also far from the city which makes it comfortable to enjoy it.

Determine your time and finances, sir, for a vacation in heaven on earth.

 2 years ago 

ready. I'm currently collecting steem to be able to see the real keluang island.

 2 years ago 

A tropical paradise! :)

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
Club5050
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Thank you for visiting my writing.

"Great job!

Your high-quality post has been upvoted by the Lifestyle curator team managed by @haidermehdi. We enjoyed reading it a lot.

Follow @steemitblog to update the latest information about Steemit."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64664.97
ETH 3401.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31