The sunset and the bike

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

I was very happy to see this contest by the Steem Travelers!

(More information about the contest at the end of this post)

When I saw it, my first idea was to post one of my sunrise photos (I ve only taken 2 or 3 times in my life sunrises ;)) and to share that story

But searching for that image, I found this one ...

D3ADE7AF-72F0-405D-B6D0-F2B91965E44B.jpeg

In case you dont know me, I love shooting sunsets (you can also check out my instagram here: https://www.instagram.com/katycrete/) and I try not to miss any 'good sunset' moments!

That late afternoon, I was returning home from my sunset shooting .. when I saw this man on a bike, trying to take a photo of the (amazing indeed) sunset ..

I picked up my phone to shoot him but suddenly he looked at me. So I went towards him and politely asked him if I can take his photograph.

I told him

"May I take a photo of you and the sunset? Your face will not show and if you wish I can delete it! I ll just upload it on my insta and I can send it to you if you wish!"

Would you have said yes?
Well he said yes!

But when I tried to take his photo, he did not look at the sunset (which I hoped he would), instead, he was looking at me!

I was too shy to ask him to pose for me looking at the other direction, so .. this photo was shot - shown - and shared with him too!


What do you think?

Have you ever shot people?
How do you feel about shooting sunsets/sunrises?

I would like to see photos by @dianadee & @grecoloco


Check out this post https://steemit.com/hive-111293/@hive-111293/4jrc2-photo-contest-results-new-edition-15-steem-or-or-concurso-de-fotografia-resultados-nueva-edicion-15-steem for more info & guidelines!

image.png
https://steemit.com/hive-111293/@hive-111293/4jrc2-photo-contest-results-new-edition-15-steem-or-or-concurso-de-fotografia-resultados-nueva-edicion-15-stee

Sort:  

Hermosa imagen de un ocaso. Con la particularidad de que en la misma foto están el sol y la luna.
Exito y bendiciones.
#travelers-say

Loading...
 3 years ago 

Wow! You captured a amazing photo. Thanks for share with the community.

#travelers-say

Thank you so much!

A fantastic sunset photo and nothing better with a character against the light that complements the image in a special way. Street photography when it comes to people is complex for the reasons you explained, but they are one of the best. that you were lucky and the character did not refuse.

Great photo, I really liked ..

Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34