Steem-Travelers: Holiday with Family by @junebride | 👉🏻#Club5050

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

10% of this post's payout goes to @japansteemit

holiday.png

Hello Steem Travelers! It's a new week! After reading about the new theme which is a holiday, I immediately thought of our wedding anniversary. Right away, I had a blog in mind and I am going to share that with you today.

Our anniversary falls on the 24th of February, this is a local holiday in Cebu City as well so every single year, we have no choice not but to celebrate it because the husband is always on a holiday. In the past years, we had traveled to Baguio City, Batad, and Sagada, then we also went to Negros Oriental and the neighboring islands. This year, we traveled within the boundaries of Bohol but we have been to several spots. Let me share it with you.

image.png

On our first day on the 24th of February this year, my husband together with my niece and my son went to Tagbilaran City, we had lunch at this restaurant called Ibabaw Gardens and this was really a nice place to dine in. It has beautiful gardens and is a perfect place to have a garden wedding.

They also have a wine cellar and we ate at the table next to the wine cellar. The food was really good too, even my baby loved it! This is a must-visit when traveling in Bohol!

I was even able to create a video because of this, you might want to check it out too!

Now, after lunch, we headed to Panglao, Bohol, this is a part of Bohol which is famous because of its white-sand beaches and they also got resorts which are very gram-worthy! I booked an exclusive stay at one of the villas of Pineale. This has a pool and a bedroom. It was a fun experience being here and just enjoying each other's company.

A7303212.jpg

My baby truly had fun swimming. The pool looked neat and clean, they got a jacuzzi too but the water there was too cold so we didn't bother using that anymore. The pool was just enough for the four of us and we had so much fun playing around. I guess the majority of the time that we were there, we spent it in the pool.

And I didn't let this opportunity as well go without a family photo. We just used whatever was available in the villa. There was a nice wooden chair so I asked the husband to sit there and hold the baby.

Aside from that, we also took some shots at the bed. I always love the beds of these hotels and resorts because they are comfortable plus the sheets are really white clean!

DSC00799.jpg


After checking out the next day, we had another adventure, first, we went to Common Crew, a cafe in Panglao which was just a few minutes away from where we stayed.

DSC00858.jpg

It has an industrial design with lots of glass windows and smooth unfinished walls. It offers great coffee and they also have its own roastery here. At the entrance, we saw a huge motorbike with the cafe's name in front.

A7303334.jpg

Inside looked really nice. There were many plants, there was a hanging chair and they got a coworking space too on the second floor. It's not airconditioned but it has good ventilation because of the windows and it's quite windy outside too.

We had coffee here and just enjoyed the place. My baby however slept through the visit. Then we headed straight to Fortridge Food Park afterward.

DSC00872.jpg

This was where my baby enjoyed feeding Koi fishes and we explored the entire place. It offers many restaurant stalls and eateries, we had a hard time choosing which one to dine in to but we ended up spending on fries instead.

A7303395.jpg

My baby had fun playing at their mini playground which has a lot of cute mural paintings, it has some cartoon characters which were really fun looking!

I made a video of our experience here and so you can click on the video above to see the entire experience!

At the end of our trip, we decided to take photos at the Love sign outside of the Fortridge Food Park. This ends our two-day holiday with the family and my niece being tagged along with us.

DSC00866.jpg

Thank you for reading! This is my entry to Steem Traveler's holiday edition! I am inviting my friends @kneelyrac @panoramicview @jessmcwhite to join too!



jeanjean.png

J U N E B R I D E
Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art
• • •


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

We appreciate the valuable information you have shared in this post. Keep sharing high quality posts on Steem-travelers.

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

"

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08.

"

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78