Travel contest 14th edition || How did you spend New Year's Eve ? || by @imuniru38

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Good day to everyone on the Steem-Travelers community, I wish everyone a happy and glorious new year. Let thank God for giving us this life and health that has kept us going from genesis to this point, it has really been one heck of year but we made it this far and there is no one to thank more than God.

image.png
source

My New Year eve for this year was a bit different from my normal activities I always do on every New Year eve. I have always celebrated the New Year at home with my family over the past years, we sometimes decide to watch a movie or a family television show at the night of the eve that will last till the start of the New Year, thus 00:00 1st January. Then we make thank prayers or give thanks to God for guiding us through the previous years to a new one.

Well this time around, I wasn’t around with my family to participate in that tradition or family activities because I was in school. I must say it was also a great encounter since I was with my colleges who couldn’t also make it home to their families to celebrate the New Year. So we decide to hang out together in the school premises to have a great time together. We were out of our residence from eve night to sunrise sharing memories the traditions and activities we had with our families during New Year. It was really a great time spent with friends, we were all engaged and turned up from others tradition and so on.

I would end here by thanking @hive-111293 for organizing this contest and the Steem-Travelers community to. I wish everyone a happy new year once again and may this year be one of the best fro us.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76