#CLUB75 || MOOLA CHATAK || A HIDDEN PARADISE ||

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone how're you all? This is my first post in this community. How did I get to know about this community? My friend papi.mati told me about it and as a travelling enthusiast, I immediately joined it and this would be my first post. In this post I'll tell you about a place with my personal experience. A place which hadn't even been discovered 5-6 years ago. A place far far away from the city life. In the rural areas of the most desrted province in Pakista : Moola Chatak.


IMG-20211120-WA0008.jpg


Moola Chatak is at a 473 kilometers distance from where I live, ie, Karachi, the capital of Pakistan. It is in a separate province, ie, Balochistan. Balochistan doesn't have much developed cities. Some of the few developed cities of Balochistan include Quetta, Khuzdar etc. Moola Chatak is 200 kilometers away from Khuzdar, hidden inside rocky mountains where its not possible to drive normal cars.


The literal meaning of Moola Chutuk is Moola Waterfall as moola is a place near Khuzdar and Chatak translates to waterfall. It is a pure Balochi word. The area is known for its gigantic cliffs that encapsulate a cascading waterfall. The region lies at a height of around 4,000 feet (1,200 metres) above sea level. It is not easy to travel to Moola Chatak from Karachi. The first thing we have to do is to book a bus from Karachi to Khuzdar we have to take a stop from breakfast/lunch etc. It's a 6 hour drive. From Khuzdar to moola, only off road jeeps are available as the terrain does not allow any normal car to visit there.

IMG-20191231-WA0165.jpg
A picture of me and my friend, with the Mountains of Moola in background. We are in the back of a 4x4


The route to Chatak is not peaceful at all. We have to cross rivers by car. The roads are all stony with water following at a dangerous momentum and speed.

IMG-20191231-WA0005.jpg


The Moola Valley between the cliffs is home to the Moola River that flows year-round and is the source of the waterfalls. The region also contains salt mines, high mountains, and lakes. However, the area around Moola Chotok is generally isolated and peaceful, with few facilities, if any.


IMG-20211120-WA0004.jpg

IMG-20211120-WA0003.jpg


The most amazing thing about moola river is that it takes around a trek of 40-45 minutes to get there. The trek is not easy at all. Takes a lot of courage to reach the G-spot but when you reach there you realise its all worth it. In middle of the mountain, there flows a hot river. I still don't understand, how but even in the coldest of temperatures, the river is boiling hot and it is soooo soothing to swim in there.

IMG-20211120-WA0001.jpg

The river flows between two mountains and honestly I haven't got the chance to actually visit the place where this river originates. Alongside My friend, I decided to explore the area between these mountains, but as far as we reached, the water pressure grew and I never really got the chance to witness the origination of the river. The locals therr say that river flows from around 10-15 kilometers back. It is not humanly possible, atleast for me to reach that spot.


IMG-20200102-WA0080.jpg

There are no accomodation available in chatak. This is because not a lot of people know about this place. And I believe its good that people dont or else this place would get crowded as well and the beauty of the nature would then be finished. The only accomodation is the camps that you bring along. The weather is extremely cold in winters as it hits -1°C

IMG-20200102-WA0049.jpg

IMG-20200102-WA0058.jpg


Nightlife in Moola Chatak


Nightlife in Moola chutuk has it's own attractions. Bonfires,, food, songs, sheesha, friends, camping, fright of encountering a dangerous animal, no washrooms, no rooms, cold weather and shivering. Thats all about the nightlife in Moola Chatak. It sounds pretty rough and it really is, but if you are a traveller, rough situations are a part of every trip.

IMG-20191230-WA0014.jpg

IMG-20211120-WA0005.jpg


I guess thats it from my side. I'll be a part of this community from now on as I will be posting about my loads of trips to other places as well. If you liked reading my post, do give your thoughts in the comment section.
Thank you.


IMG-20200707-WA0000.jpeg

A picture of the wound I got while trekking in Chutuk 😂😂


Ps: if you want me to discover more unknown places in Pakistan, do let me know in the comments. I'd love to share all my trips with you guys.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hey,

Thank you very much for sharing your post in Steem-Travelers. We enjoyed reading it a lot :)

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES
 2 years ago 

Out of all your travels, the one picture you first gave to the audience was pretty much the truth.

#travelers-say

Such a nice place.. Will definitely visit 🤩

such a wonderful place bruh ❤

Absoultely in love with with this place plus this was very informative.

Un saludo caluroso, espectacular y emocionante esa aventura, pero me pareció mas espectacular cuando vi ese pozo de agua azulada, que hermoso y se ve muy refrescante. creo que valio la pena la herida del pie.
Éxito y bendiciones.
#travelers-say

 2 years ago 

Seeing your pictures really made me want to visit there. Thank you for sharing your precious pictures with us.

#Travelers-say

 2 years ago 

Hola chico esa experiencia que tuviste fue super genial yo misma me imgine estar en ese lugar ya que a simple vista lo vi frio, pero cuándo dijiste que tenia un río en medio de dos montañas y contaste que el río permanece caliente dije que rico. Sin duda alguna hay lugares que no sabemos que existen y cuando exploramos quedamos sorprendido. Te felicito por tu viaje y travesías con esa gente maravillosa que andabas. Y por tu ampolla en el pie no debes quejarte es una seña que te fue maravilloso muchas bendiciones y que se repitan muchos viajes cómo el que tuviste.
Bienvenido a la comunidad.

#Travelers-say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82