PIEVE OF LEDRO : MY REVIEW

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

Hello everyone after experimenting with your application I decided to do this post directly here from my desktop computer precisely because I think it is much easier for me to do this review in a detailed way as the app is still a bit limited from my point of view. being able to bring more useful information for a tourist.
In this post I would like to tell you about Pieve di Ledro a small village of about 600 people which is practically located on Lake Ledro so we are in Trentino Alto Adige at an altitude of about 600 meters.


vlcsnap-2022-01-09-09h08m38s035.jpg


It is easy to find many of these beautiful villages that if you come here I recommend you to visit. I parked the car in one of the many parking lots that mainly pay in summer.
I entered on foot from the west side of the village it was a Sunday when I took these photos and the village was practically deserted.


vlcsnap-2022-01-09-09h09m36s763.jpg


I was lucky enough to find only this open Locanda that you see in the photograph where I was able to have lunch. Otherwise I would have been left with a dry mouth.


vlcsnap-2022-01-09-09h09m52s913.jpg


what can you see in Pieve di Ledro ??

Well certainly the pharmacy museum which unfortunately was closed that day because it was here as early as 1800 if it began to create cosmetic creams and syrups thanks to the Kobold family.
then you should not miss the ancient town hall with a portal still dating back to 600.


vlcsnap-2022-01-09-09h10m15s130.jpg


The ancient church of the Annunciation, which was still built in 1200 in Pieve di Ledro, is definitely worth a visit.
It must be remembered that in Pieve di Ledro there was the third Italian war of independence and it was here that the Austrians were forced to retreat up the mountains.

If you want to see this video where I take a stroll in Pieve di Ledro👇

Thanks to everyone who reads this post I hope for your support, see you soon

Italy (1)_adobespark.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago (edited)

What a lovely place. You were very lucky to find a place to eat!

Watching the video I can feel that I am walking the town too. Good job @hotspotitaly

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050New User
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

wow, what a very interesting trip in that village, I am very curious about the pharmaceutical medium, is there a place to store herbal medicines in the past...?

#travelers-say

 2 years ago 

Una vez trataron con hierbas .. incluso el tío de mi padre ... Haré una publicación al respecto

#travelers-say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00