A travel experience that made me discover a new talent|by @gentlesun

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)
Hello guys, I know that it's been a while here.

I know that you are curious to know how boredom made me discover a new skill and what is this new skill!

This was how it started!

On one faithful morning, that was 2nd February 2022, I received a call from my daddy " Akpan mmi idem ambiak nkanna nsanga tongo last week", meaning "my first son, I have hidden this from you but I can't anymore, I am very sick, I can't walk since last week"
Boom, my head swollen up! My heart begins to pump faster, sleep left me as I was still lying down that early morning!

I woke up, looked confused, brushed my teeth, unable to take my bath, wore my clothe, and left for the village in Itu local Government Area in AkwaIbom State, Nigeria.

On reaching a motorable junction, I picked a bike and travel inside village.
IMG_20220202_160119_692.jpg

On reaching the village, I saw my dad, he was critically ill, my heart triple the pounding, I was shocked and confused, the pains was unbearable for him, I could not even take pictures.

I rushed, made arrangements, and took him to him to a Local Government called Ibiono, a very interior village.

IMG_20220202_160100_685.jpg

There was no light there, the place was full of mosquito both day and night, life wasn't any longer interesting.
During the night, creeping sounds, owl sound one side, and in the other side mosquito and heat as the place was so cramp (plenty people in a small room sleeping together on a floor with only mat).

So I started thinking of what to do to make life a little more interesting for me!

On this faithful day, I saw an empty Eva bottle, that was used to put medicine for somebody, I took it, inside my bag was pencil, paper and a mathematical set, so I decided to invest my time in drawing.

I drawed, erased and redrawed until I was satisfied.

This is my final work!

IMG_20220211_153027_385.jpg
I know that am not a professional, but have learned a new skill, have discovered that I have a talent in art from my boredom!

I know that there are lot of communities am suppose to post this my experience and article but I decided to post it in this prestigious community because my article has to do with traveling to a new place, discovering new talent and of course the sad story of my father's sickness but above all, I love this community.

So everyone, please, pray for my dad's quick recovery, although there is an improvement since we got here.
I would have posted his picture to show how he is doing but the doctor, the owner of the place says that no picture should be taken until he is fully recovered.

So pls this is the time to show your love, support and prayers.
Thanks a lot

@krsucces
@eliany
@ejlady
@ngonyi
@beton6

Sort:  
 3 years ago 
Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveNO
ClubNO
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68