Club5050 SF with its myths and facts!

Hey Travelers!

I just moved to San Francisco from Boston. It's nice to live in a warm weather with full of hiking possibilities.

Myths and Facts:

  • Even though SF is known with its homeless problem, it's worth to say that homeless problem in SF is a bit exaggerated. New York and LA have as many homeless as SF and it's not discussed enough.

  • What is not exaggerated or discussed enough is its hills! Look at this view! Other than Istanbul, I've never seen such a hilly city in my life before. I feel like biking and parking will be challenging here!

thumbnail_IMG_6341.jpg

  • The weather in California overall is warm and hot. However, SF weather is different than the rest of the Cali. It gets hot during the morning but super windy and cold during the night. It's constant for the rest of the year.

  • Painted ladies is one of the touristic areas claimed to be seen in SF. But I feel this is one of the most overrated sightseeing in my life. (Maybe after Manneken pis in Brussels)

thumbnail_IMG_6361.jpg

I love reading about cities from their locals and seeing what is a myth or a fact. If you liked my content, I'll continue with LA next week, as it's going to be my next stop!

Sort:  

Hello, we invite you to participate in the Steemit Travel community.

Steem-Travelers have left Steemit, so leave Steem-Travers and join us.

We are Steemit Travel, join us: https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87