Karlovy Vary ⛲️ Czech Republic 🇨🇿

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Hi Steemians, this summer, I wrote a 13 series Istanbul trip post. @ponpase was following my travel posts and invited me to Steem-Travelers. I thank him very much 🤗 I met the founder of this community @papi.mati in my environmental contest. I mean, this community is familiar to me 🌸 Now I feel the excitement and happiness of sharing my first post in this enjoyable community ✨

env24.jpeg

Karlovy Vary is one of the most peaceful cities I have ever seen. It looks very attractive with its unique ambiance. It was quite lively as I went at Christmas time. The name of this city means King's Bath. Spa is famous for its hot springs because of its abundant mineral waters. There is a very famous drink called Becherovka, which is produced only here. It is also a city known for its wafers and porcelain. You may also have heard of the Karlovy Vary International Film Festival ⭐️


env38.jpeg

There are 16 springs in total, the coldest of which is 12 °C and the hottest is 73 °C. I will share a few of these springs with you. I tasted mineral waters in almost all of them. Some were hard, some were softer, and their tastes were as varied as their temperatures. It was a very enjoyable experience 😋

Snake Spring 🐍
Snake spring is Karlovy Vary's latest opened mineral water fountain. As it is written on it, it is the 15th fountain and its temperature is about 30 °C. It was opened in 2001. The mineral of this spring was lower than the others, but the density of carbon dioxide was high. I liked the snake figure, but I didn't know its meaning. My Czech friend said that this snake symbol is used because of the grass snakes that are common in that region.

env26.jpeg

env25.jpeg


Freedom Spring

This spring was discovered by chance in 1860. As you can see in the photo, its temperature is about 60 °C. There is a nice arbour over this fountain. I wish I had taken a photo. There are many stores that sell the glasses you see in the photo. It is a very pleasant feeling to taste the mineral waters from these wonderfully designed glasses. It is also a nice gift. This is like 3 different glasses of mine with my friends. My glass is on the right. Of course, you don't have to buy these glasses. For example, one of my friends tasted the water with a McDonalds glass 😄

env36.jpeg

env43.jpeg


Hot Spring ⛲️
Hot Spring is the first mineral spring used in Karlovy Vary since the 16th century 😯

env42.png

Its current state is the one that was renewed in the 1970s.

In the photo, you can see both the height of the water due to its high pressure and the steam due to its temperature. It cannot be used directly because the temperature is higher than 70 °C. Therefore, it is cooled and used.

This spring is the only source used for baths today.


Becherovka is the famous liqueur of Karlovy Vary. It has been produced by the Jan Becher company since 1807. It contains about 20 kinds of plant extracts and spices and contains 38% alcohol. I bought it from the factory. I really like the intense herbal flavor of Becherovka.

env18.jpeg

env15.jpeg


Since it is rich in spring waters, spa hotels are also quite famous and numerous. Carlsbad Plaza is one of the most famous of them. It has been operating since the 19th century. Mustafa Kemal Atatürk, the founder of the Republic of Turkey, stayed in this hotel for treatment for 1 month in 1918. This hotel looks very magical and impressive. I hope one day I can stay in this hotel and enjoy the spring waters 😊

Emperor Spa which is the right photo used to be one of the famous and important spa springs, now it has become a National Cultural Monument.

env49.jpeg

env46.jpeg


Mill Colonnade
It is the first building built in the 18th century so that mineral waters can be used even in cold weather. There are 5 different mineral water springs here. It became a popular spa with its grand opening in 1881. The sculptures on its roof represent the 12 months of the year. I could only fit 5 of them in the photo.

env39.jpeg

env44.jpeg


I like the architecture of Czechia in general, so I also liked the architecture of this cute city. I'm sharing a few photos from the city 👌

env12.jpeg

env20.jpeg


env21.jpeg

env22.jpeg


I saw Beer Spa for the first time in this city. I couldn't get into it because my time was limited. I got some information from doing research on this spa. Brewer's yeast and malt are characterized by brewing with Czech beer. Also, special hops are added. I don't know if it is beneficial or just a tourism thing, but it is a fact that it is interesting.

env29.jpeg

env32.jpeg


I mentioned that Karlovy Vary's wafer is famous. This wafer shop is both nostalgic and uses technology. The wafers are thin, crispy and very tasty. You can eat it plain or with ice cream 🍧

env13.jpeg

env45.png


Church of Saint Mary Magdalene
This gothic church was built in the 18th century. There were remains of the old cemetery in the basement of the church, but we could not visit it because it was closed.

env45.jpeg

env33.jpeg


Tomáš Garrigue Masaryk's Monument

He is the first President of Czechoslovakia. It is the last monument of Karlovy Vary.

env11.jpeg

Antonín Dvořák's Monument
I was happy to see the statue of the famous Czech composer Antonin Dvorak because I really like his works. I had visited his museum in Prague and had very pleasant impressions 🎶

env23.jpeg


I completed this trip with very pleasant memories and new information. I recommend everyone to visit this city. On the return trip, I tasted Becherovka on the train. The reason for my facial expression is that although I learned that alcohol is prohibited on the train, I was determined to taste it 😅

env27.jpeg

env35.jpeg


I invite @ozenozge and @dwarrilow2002 to tell about the biggest attraction of your country 🤗

Let's Power Up #club5050 💥


env60.png


I hope you all enjoyed reading my Karlovy Vary Trip 🎊
Thank you for visiting my post 🌸

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice post, welcome to community !

Thank you so much 😊

Welcome!

I adore Czechia - I've been in that country tens times :) it was wonderful to come back to that memories thanks to your publication.

Did you try Czech cuisine? What do you think about it? It's a bit heavy, but I could eat their fried cheese every day until the end of my life (which would be quite soon because of the heart attack :P ). I love their knedliky too.

Becherovka I've never tried, is it tasty? From the alcohols I enjoyed their beer which truly is unusual (Kozel - my favorite) and... absynth ;)

Okay, to not make my comment too long, let me finish here. I'm very excited to see you in our community and I will be gladly following your publications

Wow, you are lucky to have been to Czechia so many times 👌 I am happy that my post reminds you of good memories 😊 I totally agree with you about Czech Fried Cheese, it's a flavor bomb. I love Czech dumplings, but I can say that I get bored when I see it too often. I tasted Braised beef with cranberry sauce and liked it very much. And although goulash is a Hungarian dish, it is widely eaten in Czechia and I like it very much, especially in bread bowls.

Cinnamon flavor is felt in Becherovka. Although it is bitter, the herbs in it have a pleasant taste. I like it because it suits my taste. There are no words to say about Czech beer anyway and it has so many varieties. I was undecided about choosing among them. Ah, absinthe there is a high probability that the green fairy can hit 😅
Thanks so much for your warm welcome 🤗

Nice city as you describe it with such a pleasant atmosphere.The photos
show its beauty corroborating what you expressed. Greetings.

Thank you so much. I'm happy that you liked it. I hope you will visit it one day 😊

hahaha I lived in Czech Republic, but never went to Karlovy Vary unfortunately... :( However, this bottle of Becherovka reminded me of maaaaany hangovers hahaha :D

Hangover, that's what I can imagine 😄 Fortunately, Karlovy Vary is still where it is with its spa and Becherovka. Maybe a hangover is waiting for you in there 😀

Thank you for this great explanation. I have traveled and seen with your pictures and what you have told me 😊

Nice to hear that. Thank you very much for your nice comment 😊

 3 years ago 

Hey,

Thank you very much for sharing your post in Steem-Travelers. We enjoyed reading it a lot :)

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Thanks a lot 🌸

 3 years ago 

Czechia is a very beautiful country
I wonder why it doesn't get the same attention as other popular European countries
#travelers-say

Since Prague is the most shining city in Czechia, it is not easy for other cities to compete with it. Prague is one of the most visited cities in Europe. Maybe you think so because the Czechia tourist is focused on one city. Thank you for your comment 😊

Welcome to this community, your trip in the city of Karlovy Vary I really enjoyed, you told me about the city you visited in very detail, from the first the state of the city was very beautiful, very famous for its springs, drinks were very popular in this city, the hotel became history, I like to enjoy Bacherovka even if I don't feel it, thank you for sharing your journey. @enveng.

Hi, thanks a lot. I am happy that you read my travel article in detail and liked it 🤗

I liked the city, its architecture caught my attention, it is very beautiful. Thanks for sharing.

I am glad that you like this city with its interesting architecture 🤗

Harika fotolar ve çok güzel bir yer. Çok merak ettiğim bir yer. :) İyi eğlenceler.

Çok teşekkür ederim. Ziyaret etmeye değer bir yer kesinlikle 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67402.68
ETH 3481.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65