My Journey: Lut Tawar Lake Central Aceh, Brotherhood Never End

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Hi, let me introduce myself a bit here, I am El, most of my friends call me El and I travel a lot, previously I join the travel-feed. Finding the steem-travelers seems like finding the home for my activities, although I travel for humanitarian activities recently I have worked for a private company in Aceh, and the travel become less. I like to join here just to share a unique place that I visit. Today is my first post in this community I hope you guys would like to welcome me as one of the members. Thank @papi.mati for creating this interesting community on the steemit platform. Ok, guys hello to everyone, and here is my first travel post

Early morning, 7th January 2022 arriving at Pasir Putih, Morodot Village, Lut Tawar Central Aceh the location of the Family gathering of Mapala Leuser (Leuser Environment Protection Organization) an organization that was established in 1986 to focus on environment protection and outdoor activities.

20220107_135240.jpg

Lut Tawar is located in Takengon, Central Aceh Regency, it coordinates is at 4°36′43″N 96°55′25″E and its altitude is about 1,100 ASL (above sea level) with an average temperature at the moment I visited the place was 13-celsius degree. Lut Tawar is one of the most famous tourist destinations in Aceh, especially those who love mountains and hiking. Actually, there are a lot of other places to visit for hiking and adventure hobbies but of course with different difficulties, because most of them are for experts or professionals.

Arriving here is just like a sweet escape from routine works since it is easy to access by land transport either public transport or personal transportation. During the journey, we can see magnificent scenery along the roadside because we pass the mountainous area starting from Bireuen to Takengen. Actually, there is 2 main access from East Cost of Aceh to Takengen; one is from Bireuen and the other one is from Lhokseumawe via Gunung Salak (Salak Mt.), both of the roads are interesting to try.

On this special occasion, all the members of our organization including the founding fathers come with their families to join the ceremony and members' general meeting and family gathering. I join this event because I am one of the members and I am also part of the office team because the owner of my office is also my senior in the organization. So, it is like a small vacation for all of our office team as well.

Here I show you what we are doing on the camping ground with our big family;

20220108_063159.jpg
Morning view by Lut Tawar lake, a moment before the sun comes out from the hill

20220107_220857.jpg

Night chat and discussion, everyone is relaxing and enjoying the time while sharing the story after 34 years of our organization established

20220107_220943.jpg
Meeting with an old friend and taking pictures

20220108_075312.jpg
Baby boy of my close friend and his family, we play together and unite as one

image.png

20220108_083316.jpg
Magnificent camping ground by Lut Tawar lake

20220108_083823.jpg
My eccentric senior with his 1976 Land Rover

20220108_100549.jpg
The guy beside me has never worn slippers or shoes everywhere he goes for at least 20 years now, I never know what is the reason he did it

20220109_084304.jpg

20220109_110644.jpg

20220109_110846.jpg
This is the guy I told you that never wear slippers or shoes

I was there for 3 days enjoying the view and having conversations with them after a long while, that is not something that can be made annually, that was a precious time in our organization. Full of memories, the brotherhood that never ends, despite the busy working time we need to sit and have some coffee together.

For anyone who wants to enjoy their free time with family or just hang out for 2 days this place is highly recommended for camping ground. You don't have to bring your own camping gear because the owner of the place provides camping gear at an affordable price. This place is also supported by sanitation facilities such as bathrooms and latrines, coffee shops, and close to the local market where you can buy your food supplies and needs.

If you need a room for the family instead of a tent you can also rent a room as well, there are 5 unique rooms available, but the price is a bit high and extra comfortable as you can see in the picture below;

20220108_231549.jpg
The white mini dome with light is the room for rent

Well, that was my travel to Lut Tawar lake in Takengen Central Aceh, see you on my next trip to a remote village or to the mountain.

Thank you very much for reading my post

Best Regards

El-Nailul

Sort:  

This is a very beautiful place. You captured some beautiful photo. Your trip is very good. #travelers-say

hi, thank you very much for stopping by my post

What a beautiful lake, can't wait to be there!

Set the plan then, the place is not too far for 4 hours ride from Lhokseumawe

 3 years ago 

We appreciate the valuable information you have shared in this post. Keep sharing high quality posts on Steem-travelers.

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES
 3 years ago (edited)

Great work, thank you for sharing!

Hi @willeusz, thank for verifying my post

 3 years ago 

Very interesting Camping story, brother. In fact, hopefully we want to hold a jamboree like this one day. Greetings my brother.

#travelers-say

In syaa Allah bro

Negeri di atas awan yang mempesona..

#travelers-say

Tull banget

 3 years ago 

Hola "El" como te dicen tus amigos. Bienvenido a la plataforma y siéntete como en tu casa para hacer tus posts. Muy bello el viaje que hiciste a Aceh y lo mejor tu trabajo humanitario que haces, Dios te bendiga por tu labor.

Las fotos estan muy bonitas me encantaron tidas pero en especail.las dos primera se ve espectacular xomo se reflejan la montañas en el agua.

Bendiciones "El"

#travelers-say

Hola amiga @alejandrabravo, es un placer saludarte a través de esta columna de comentarios. Esperemos que usted y su familia puedan disfrutar del paisaje aquí algún día. ¡Porque el lago Lut Tawar es realmente hermoso!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65