PHOTO CONTEST | AERIAL PHOTOGRAPHY

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago

Another day, another adventure, another contest. And on this contest I would love to invite @ronindboss and @swaylee to take part in this.

Greetings everyone, to the contest creators and fellow participants, I must acknowledge and
appreciate the efforts you all put in. Todays unique photography contest is themed "Aerial photography".

My Aerial photography is taken from a highland and some what of a mountain not too far from my place of place of school.

20191020_123410.jpg

Well, I see this as more than a picture because, this particular view is a place that I never get tired of seeing, looking down at the brown roofs, beautiful clouds and busy people walking. It speaks to me about the different lives we all have and the freedom given to man. On some days, especially days which didn't go as planned or days that happened to be very stressful, I come to this particular location to calm myself down and hope for a better tomorrow. Definitely one of my best places presently which justifies my reason for selecting it for this contest.

The story behind this particular picture which was taken sometime last year, after the gradual relaxation of the COVID-19 lockdown. On that day, I set out to get a few snacks and headed to my location with a friend and we began to talk about the pandemic and it's impact. Suddenly we became quiet and I began to stare at the atmosphere and being thankful I saw it through the pandemic and to still comeback here to reminisce about it all.

This story and pictures complete my contest about my "Aerial photography"

Photo details

Photo taken and edited onSamsung galaxy S8 and Samsung gallery
LocationOyo State, Nigeria

THANK YOU!

Sort:  

Thanks for the invite @ebereh, the clouds really look peaceful.

I like your photo, very interesting perspective, but I love even more the story you wrote as the description. It's very important to have "our place" - the spot where we can calm down our thoughts, the place that relaxes us, gives us some inner peace. It's even better when we can share it with friends as you did in that difficult moment of the COVID lockdown announcement.

Thank you for sharing!

This post is plagiarism-free



PS: Please, consider Joining club 5050 - 75% of our support goes to the users who participate in the program.
Also, don't forget to verify your account in our community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66819.05
ETH 3320.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75