Club50/50- Travel to Meenakshi Temple || 10% beneficiaries to @hive-11293 || @concord-leo

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

Hi steem Travellers. Hope we are all having a great time.

Travelling is one of my hobbies and I love to visit new places and explore. Today, I’m going to talk about my visit to Meenakshi Amman Temple Madurai.

It has been my great desire to visit the temple because it is a famous temple in south India. Goods and commodities are very cheap in the shops located around the temple.


image.png

My friend and I decided to visit the temple and to purchase few things. We boarded the car to the place.
When we got there, I was amazed with the magnificent structure I saw. Meenakshi temple is the tallest building in Madurai. The temple is dedicated to the goddess Meenakshi. It has four entrances (gates) and they are: East gate, West gate, South gate and the North gate.

The temple is a very busy one where people troop in and out to offer prayer to Meenakshi. We met different people and race who came from far and near to offer prayer. There are cleaners who keep the temple and its environ clean.


image.png

We couldn’t take take a shot of the internal view of the temple because phones are not allowed but the temple has great sculptures inside. When we left inside the temple, we took pictures of the outside view of the temple.


image.png


image.png

We decided to purchase few items in the shops around the temple. I was amazed to know how things were so cheap there. We were able to purchase few dresses, travelling bags and jellewries. Gold, silver and diamond jellewries sold around the temple were affordable and authentic. My friend bought few.


image.png

We walked round the temple to have a full view of all the sides of the temple. After, the whole walking around, we had fruit juice and set out to return to college exhausted.

I really enjoyed the trip.

Cc;
@papi.mati admin
@willeusz admin
@hive-111293 owner

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hey,

Thank you very much for sharing your post in Steem-Travelers. We enjoyed reading it a lot :)

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Thanks @hive-111293 for going through my post and voting it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34