Steem-travelers contest: 3 things I love about my country|| 30% payout to @steem-travelers

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago (edited)

Hello travellers, it's always fun moving around, exploring, gaining knowledge about places and the best part is having a community to share all of the lovely experiences with 😍

Originally, I like exploring - not the very adventurous kind but still, I like what I like 😂 and even though I can't maximize the opportunity as it is, I got a community as great as @steem-travelers to help me out 🤗.

Three things I like about my country

So I'm a Nigerian from the ethnic group of the Igbos - one of the 3 major ethnic groups of Nigeria and there is like a million things I like about my country despite its ups and downs.

Our Culture💃

My first love for my country is the way of life here. There are hundreds of languages and cultural groups in Nigeria and we shine through with all of it starting with the dance moves, mode of dressing, music down to the ways of living.

IMG_20220121_141154_890.jpg A masquerade

Herbs, Spice and Pastures🍀

Mother nature and all of her of her embodiments has abundantly being present here in Nigeria for ages. It's like she settled quite well here 😁.

IMG_20220120_113906.jpg Scent leaves

IMG_20220120_091610.jpg Hem leaves

IMG_20220113_122307.jpg African nutmeg and spice

Sourcing for herbs and food isn't really much of a big deal cuz the fertile lands don't give less but more.
Another interesting fact; "Nigeria has mearly recorded a earthquake or a hurricane event".

Food🍲

From the abundance of fertile soil comes great meals and mouth watering delicacies. Nigeria is full of good meals all coming in lovely varieties.
With hundreds of culture, the number of Nigeria dishes are enormous and in pride, we cultivate, harvest, export farm products.

IMG_20220115_172318.jpg A meal made of black beans and crushed dried cocoayam

IMG_20220113_122010.jpg A meal made from bambara beans

In a nutshell, Nigeria my country, is a beauty to behold and I hope you add her to your list of places to visit as we expect you to come and savor the riches of our land.

I invite @pricelesspresh and @charis20 to participate in this contest and on that note, this is my contest's entry. Peace and love ✌❤.

Disclaimer: All pictures used here except the sourced ones are all captured with my mobile phone

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thank you for the invitation

You have good dishes presented.

I specifically like the okpa

50 thumbs up to you 😊🍾

 2 years ago 

The uniqueness of the text is checked - everything is OK! Thanks! 100% unique text.

 2 years ago 

@blackalbino your post is lovely.

I truly love the way you presented what is ours to the world. it was here on Steem travelers that I read of countries that have land you can't cultivate due to its being infertile. In the south of Nigeria where I live, you can farm for years on the same plot of land, appling nothing at all except what the land gets from the bush burning we practice at the start of the planting seasons.

The culture we have come to inherit also includes some very good values like the importance we place on family, how we view the concept of marriage and the value we attach on children.
To keep the family intact, the Ibibio culture goes as far as creating traditional contraptions aimed at enforcing fidelity in marriage.
The Ibibio calls it "Ekpo nka-owo"
A ghost that looks into marital infidelity.

#travelers-say

Wow we truly have history. Thanks for dropping a comment on my entry. I appreciate 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64