|| Microadventure Contest || Thursday National Memorial Trip with friends||

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago (edited)
Hello everyone this is Ashik from Dhaka. Hope everybody is doing well. So let's start the story of the Memorial trip today.

First of all I would like to thank @Hive-111293 for organizing such an excellent competition because we have an idea of ​​how much we can learn from this competition. .Today I will present to you the story of the memorial trip with friends.

Today I went to visit the National Memorial with my friends. The National Memorial is located in Nabinagar area of ​​Savar Police Station. This is the second time I have visited the National Memorial. We went from Mirpur. Buses are convenient for traveling 22 kilometers from Mirpur to Nabinagar. Buses cost 50 Tk each. The 22 km road takes about 30 minutes. But it took us 1 hour to jam the road. We had a great time there. The National Memorial is very beautiful to look at and the environment is very good. .While visiting the National Memorial, I ate tea, Muri Maka and Fuska. I really like Sakhan Kar tea, milk tea 15 rupees per cup and color tea 5 tk per cup .

I have given you some information and history about the National Memorial.

The National Memorial is a memorial dedicated to the memory of freedom fighters and civilians killed in the war of independence of Bangladesh, Bengalis and non-Bengalis. It is located in Savar. Architect Syed Mainul Hossain has designed it. There are ten mass graves of those killed in the war of liberation here.
The memorial was established in 1778.

IMG_20220414_213821_629.jpg

My friend Sharif and I took the picture on the opposite side of the memorial.

IMG_20220414_215000.jpg

This pond is on the left hand side from the memorial. This pond is very beautiful to look at. There are many types of fish like rui, katla, shrimp, puti, mrigel etc .

IMG_20220414_213916_154.jpg

I forgot the name of this flower. There is a garden in the memorial and I took this picture from there. There are so many types of trees there are so many beautiful trees to see.

IMG_20220414_213935_920.jpg

The building is under construction. I took this picture from inside the bus on the way to the memorial.

IMG_20220414_213847_203.jpg

The same place, the same building.

IMG_20220414_213851_147.jpg

Today I have shared with you about the National Memorial Tour. The greatest title of Bangladesh's independence is Bir Shrestha and seven pillars of the National Memorial have been erected after the martyrs. I hope you like my writing and pictures. And if I have done wrong, then forgive me. You will always be by my side. Stay healthy and safe.

I have invited three of my friends to participate in this competition @ariful2 @ab-rafi @siam7

Thank you so much for reading my post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hola amigo recibe un cordial saludo. Quiero darte las gracias en nombre del equipo de Steem Travelers por ser uno de nuestros miembros mas activos.

Me parece muy interesante tu publicación ya que nos hablas un poco de la historia de tu pais.

Plagiarism-freeYES ✔️
#steemexclusiveYES ✔️
#club5050YES ✔️
Verified userYES ✔️
Bot-freeYES ✔️

Quiero hacerte unas recomendaciones. Te recomiendo usar la etiqueta de tu club en este caso #club75 y #steemexclusive dentro de tus primeras 4 etiquetas eso puede ayudarte a recibir mejores votos de curación.

Cualquier duda que tengas no dudes en contactar con cualquiera de los moderadores. Estoy para ayudarte saludos y exitos ❤️

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much

 2 years ago 

You have traveled to a very beautiful place and keep sharing such beautiful travel stories with you

 2 years ago 

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69081.21
ETH 3809.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50