Travel in the Ural Mountains

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

Hello, my friends on Steem



This is my answer to the task of the Travel contest 10th edition (21 STEEM) by Steem-Traveler.

10% of the publication rewards from this post go to the development of the Steem-Traveler.


2006 year. June. 15 years ago. Then I was almost as strong as an ox. Then I carried bags of 50 kg on myself and went up to the 5th floor with them. What has happened in 15 years? A year ago I was sick with covid-19, I did not feel very well during the illness, after that my left leg began to hurt. I can't load it too much and walk long distances. I began to grow a thorn on my heel and it causes a lot of great discomforts. But 15 years ago I could walk for a long time and carry large loads.
That summer I went to visit my brother in the Urals. Two families of us made a boat trip on the Serga River. downstream. Then we had to walk 3 km from the river to the railway. We had 3 rubber boats. Each boat weighed 18 kg. We also had 2 tents and any additional equipment. And there were only 2 men. So I took on 2 boats, an anchor, and some other junk. And I carried all this on myself. At the same time, we had to go uphill, uphill.
Pict2513 висячий мост.jpg

PICT2514 висячий мост.JPG
Now I am no longer capable of such feats. Sometimes I have to carry bags weighing 40kg with mixed feed for rabbits. It's become quite hard for me now. Have I really matured that much? But I also have extra weight.

PICT2520 Лебедевы Слава Максим.JPG
And someone rides on Dad's shoulders during the trip.


It was a wonderful journey. I have always been attracted to the Ural Mountains. But I haven't been able to go there since. My brother went to live somewhere else. No one is waiting for me there now.


Thanks for attention.

I wish you all good luck!

And I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  

ничего себе ты нагрузился, аж мост провис.. канаты трещат : )

 2 years ago 

Да, да... :) Меня первым пустили для проверки моста. :) :)

 2 years ago 

Hey,

Thank you very much for sharing your post in Steem-Travelers. We enjoyed reading it a lot :)

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club75YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Wow the Ural mountains sounds like a beautiful place. I really i could visit there.
#travellers-say

 2 years ago 

Yes, I think you can visit there. But it's cold out there now. Frosts.
#travellers-say

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.73
ETH 3012.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84