Slobodskoy on Vyatka - (10 photos) #club100

in Steem-Travelers2 years ago

Hello, my friends on Steem



This is my answer to the task of the Travel contest XXIV edition (30 STEEM) | Concurso de viajes XXIV edición (30 STEEM) by Steem-Traveler.

This week's theme is My Town in Ten Pics!.

10% of the publication rewards from this post go to the development of the Steem-Traveler.


I live in a small provincial Russian town on the Vyatka River. My city is already old enough. Archaeologists and historians consider the first date of mention of the city to be 1505. This is quite a long time for the city.
Once upon a time, our city was very famous. I'm not going to list all the significant dates, people of our city right now. You can find a lot of material about eot on the Internet, and the purpose of my post today is 10 photos of the city.

So, go ahead!


20211009 Slobodskoy_144.jpg
My city is Slobodskoy. This is the central square of the city with its main attribute - the city bell tower with a working clock. I didn't photograph this bell tower until last fall. She looked very scary. Restoration work was carried out last summer, now I can show it to my friends.

20211009 Slobodskoy_42.jpg
Wooden church. In the 70s of the last century, she visited Paris. She was taken there to some kind of exhibition. Imagine - it was disassembled here, assembled there, and then disassembled again and assembled here. The church was built without a single nail. They say that this year it will be repaired. We'll see.

20211009 Slobodskoy_150.jpg
This is another monument in our year. How was this plane brought here? And after all, they were taking him from a city located outside our region. It's a few hundred kilometers.

20211009 Slobodskoy_16.jpg
I already wrote above that our city is very old. There are a lot of houses in this city that are more than 100 years old. There are brick houses, there are wooden ones. and there are mixed ones - the bottom is brick, and the top is wooden.

[20211009 Slobodskoy_1.jpg]y_1.jpg)
Some people call our city a city of churches and monasteries. Many of them were used as storage and production facilities under the Soviet regime. And in some there were military units.


20211009 Slobodskoy_8.jpg


20211009 Slobodskoy_12.jpg


20220324 Steem_1.JPG


20220128_053138744_iOS.jpg


0_Газпром.jpg


This is only a small part of the churches that are located in the very center of the city. About 10 years ago, I helped in a church to maintain computers. So the clergyman said that there is competition for parishioners. The majority of Russians do not believe in God or believe nominally. The majority of believers are elderly women, most of whom do not have husbands.


I want to write a big post about our city, as well as about one of the outskirts of the city - the village in which I live. I think I'll do it in the summer.


Thanks for attention.

I wish you all good luck!

And I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Que hermoso lugar. Estoy encantada con sus fotografías. Que privilegio vivir allí. 10 fotos fotos impresionantes. Le deseo muchos éxitos. Saludos y bendiciones🙏

 2 years ago 

Gracias.
La foto da un efecto impresionante. Puedes hacer 2 imágenes opuestas de la vida-belleza o viceversa.

 2 years ago 

Muy interesante lo que comenta. Un efecto impresionante. Gracias por compartir amigo. 👍

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

 2 years ago 
Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
Club100
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67962.69
ETH 3852.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66