My breakfast and dinner today

in Steem-Travelers3 years ago (edited)

Hello, my friends on Steem



This is my answer to the task of the Travel contest 17th edition (30 STEEM) | Concurso de viajes 17a edición (30 STEEM) by Steem-Traveler.

This week's theme is Traditional food from your country.

10% of the publication rewards from this post go to the development of the Steem-Traveler.

PICT0001.JPG

Russia is a huge country in its territory. In this country, it can be -50 degrees and +20 degrees at the same time. And when there was the USSR, there was even more temperature difference. There are many nationalities and nationalities living in this country. Therefore, there are many different national dishes in Russia. I've been thinking about this question for a few days. What can be called a national dish? Pancakes, dumplings, borscht, fried potatoes, sour cream, kefir and so on, so on.
I decided to show the food that is next to me today. It is also traditional.
Red caviar - it is believed that there should always be sandwiches with red caviar on the New Year's holiday table. In Siberia, in the Far East, someone eats this caviar with large spoons, because there is a lot of similar fish in local rivers in those places. There is no such fish in the rivers of my area. That's why I don't eat red caviar with spoons, but sometimes I can afford to eat such a sandwich.

20220127_PICT9999.jpg
Buckwheat is traditionally a Russian cereal.
Buckwheat porridge is recommended for patients with diabetes mellitus. In Soviet times, this cereal was considered a deficit. I really love this porridge, but I cook it just on water. My eldest grandson likes to add milk to porridge. Look, there are still green peas, squash caviar and fried pike perch on my plate. Pike perch is a wonderful river fish to taste. There are few bones in it and this fish has white meat. He was still swimming in the river last week.
We prepare zucchini caviar in autumn from zucchini, which we grow ourselves in our garden. Our children love her very much. By the way, zucchini is useful to eat with diabetes and high blood pressure.
Friends, have you noticed that I have already mentioned diabetes 2 times? My wife, after suffering covid-19, ran out of insulin in her body, now she has to monitor the amount of sugar in her blood.

20211230 Кабачок.JPG
It's an old zucchini. I add it to my dog's food. It is from such mature zucchini that we prepare caviar.

20220127_PICT0000.jpg
It was my breakfast today - vatrushka and milk. For some reason, they say that milk is harmful to adults to drink, but it is a wonderful drink for quenching thirst and quenching hunger. Nowadays it has become difficult to find good milk. Villagers stopped keeping cows. They say it's easier to buy milk at the store. But the milk from the store will never be able to compare with homemade milk. Unfortunately, I don't have a cow at home. I look for good milk in the store or try to get it from farmers.
Shangri or vatrushki is the taste of childhood. Previously, in the villages, they were cooked on holidays in a large Russian oven. I loved those days when my grandmother was engaged in baking pies and similar vatrushki.
I helped her cook them myself. I had to make mashed potatoes.
Unfortunately, we are not baking at home right now. We don't have time for this.


There is usually always a simple traditional meal on my table. Yes, I also ate such a delicacy as black caviar, but this is no longer according to my financial capabilities.


Thanks for attention.

I wish you all good luck!

And I will be glad to have your attention to my posts again.

@apnigrich

Sort:  

Вау! Супер! Я тоже не отказалась бы от такой еды...)))

You have made a good post full of interesting content about traditional food in Russia. I am excited by the idea of ​​remembering the food of the grandparents. Greetings, have a happy day.

 3 years ago 

Thank you for your comment and I wish you to fulfill your idea.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
default.jpg

 3 years ago 

Excelente participación amigo!! Que rico platillo que nos presenta. Se vé delicioso. Una rica tradición la de sándwiches con caviar rojo en la mesa festiva. Concuerdo con usted la leche es maravillosa. Éxitos en el concurso. Feliz tarde!!🙏☀

 3 years ago 

🙏🙏🙏

 3 years ago 

Great work. Remember to put the link to your post in the comments section ;)

I think red caviar is famous in all the world, I never tried, I hope to do it someday!

Thank you for sharing such interesting content with us.

plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club100YES
Verified userYES
Bot-freeYES

Checked by @willeusz

Вау, как всё вкусно))

 3 years ago 

угощайтесь. 😊

 3 years ago 

Your food looks so delicious. I am already feeling like having a taste of it

 3 years ago 

Take a piece for yourself. I hope you can do it.😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62390.04
ETH 2455.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66